ProudDUB wrote: » Staggeringly brilliant piece of insight there from Twinkletoes O'Mahony. And there was us lot only too willing to believe that Mayo would love to lose to Donegal. Thanks for setting us all straight there Aido. Not having a go at you btw, but the amount of shyte talk going on is mad.
km79 wrote: » Just seen a photo of Diarmuid on JJ Burke car site from today He still has light cast on
Squatman wrote: » rumour has it the mcbrearty has picked up some sort of injury. Dunno if its true, or how bad!
Bunny Colvin wrote: » I was paraphrasing but I take your point that it looks like a cliched and simple quote but there was a bit more to it. He was trying to put across the fact that the Mayo lads will do anything for Rochford to not put one over them by using their strengths against them. If that makes sense. It was a different slant because all week we've been hearing that Rochford will be masterminding a gameplan against Mayo and sure that might very well happen, but you also could see more fire from Mayo because they won't want someone they know all too well gunning to beat them.
Bunny Colvin wrote: » Can't dispute that but any word he trained this week? If that man comes on and kicks the winner, we'll get him elected Taoiseach Thanks man. Got them there. Should be a bit of craic. That's true.Aidan O'Mahony was speaking on Off The Ball this morning. His view was that the Mayo lads will also not want to lose to a Donegal team with Rochford involved and it's just a game they can't lose. Just another way of looking at it. He thinks there's still a kick left in this Mayo team. Hopefully he's right. The lads simply need to follow the standard that Andy and Boyler laid down against Meath. Looking forward to seeing the matchups when the ball's thrown in.
Pineapple1 wrote: » Wont see Ruane until a possible final
Loafing Oaf wrote: » Alan Dillon cameo FTW!:p
seligehgit wrote: » Try here.https://www.sportsjoe.ie/gaa/gaa-hour-coming-westport-almighty-mayo-v-donegal-preview-204425
Pineapple1 wrote: » Of course. I think Rockford would love nothing more than to get one up on the countyboard in particular. I wouldnt blame him either.
muddle84 wrote: The more i think about this game at the weekend the more i am thinking that I'm more worried about Rochford vs Horan than Donegal vs Mayo if that makes sense?
Bunny Colvin wrote: » Are tickets still available for Thursday Seligeh?
Bunny Colvin wrote: » Ruane apparently was involved in the A vs B as well. There could be one or two surprises Saturday.
Bunny Colvin wrote: Ruane apparently was involved in the A vs B as well. There could be one or two surprises Saturday.
seligehgit wrote: » Mea culpa! Thanks Call me Al. Ta an ceart agat. Lovely hurling.Heading to Wooly Thursday night and have now booked the OTB roadshow.
muddle84 wrote: » Great to hear Tom Parsons back in training with the Squad. I also hear Durcan is fit.
Coillte_Bhoy wrote: » In fairness there no issue with going to semi finals or indeed 95% of games
Looptheloop30 wrote: » There'll be **** all in it if we lose at the weekend
Call me Al wrote: » Better not be tomorrow night.... our tickets say Wed 7th!
seligehgit wrote: » The OTB roadshow is heading for CLG Acla tomorrow night. Our own Nathan Murphy will be joined by Kevin Kilbane.Never was seen before a man prouder of his Mayo roots. Damian Comer will amongst those on the panel too.
Panrich wrote: » I remember I was living and working in Dublin that Summer and I walked up and paid at the stile for 3 of the 4 semis with replays (exception Mayo-Dublin replay. Got a ticket for that back home). I got upper Hogan stand tickets just behind the cameras for all the others and I think they were about £6. It's crazy to think back to how easy it was to get tickets in those days.