drunkmonkey wrote: » There's a recall on the Xiamoi scooter for loose screws, you can check it here https://www.mi.com/global/support/mi-electric-scooter-recall-program/
rubadub wrote: » I wonder how it went in Germany, they appear to be a very law abiding nation, I remember being freaked out at how they all stood to attention at traffic lights on empty streets, not just businessmen or mothers with kids, but lads in their teens or early 20s. I expect very few scooters would have complied with the 20km/h law, maybe they would get them modified in advance. I wonder if you could buy one that slow in any shops here "off the shelf"
rivegauche wrote: » Fake? You may not like to hear this but Konformität translates as "compliance".If you don't like how I translate the meaning of "Konformität" or "Betriebserlaubnis" then rather than calling me a liar without having done a shred of research yourself, hire your own Übersetzer/Dolmetscher to review and report on developments in the world of ElektroScooters in so much as they pertain to Deutschland. It is now in effect from today and as Germany is the largest market in the E.U. and has done the legwork with regard to regulation what their government proscribes will most likely be used as the basis of similar local laws elsewhere in the E.U.https://www.deutschlandfunk.de/verordnung-in-kraft-e-tretroller-koennen-kommen.1939.de.html?drn:news_id=1017728
prinzeugen wrote: » They still would not be road legal here or in other EU countries.
beauf wrote: » I guess that road trip around Europe on a scooter is out for the time being...
beauf wrote: » I see more and more everyday. Eventually there will be so many the govt will have to do something about it. They are just burying their head in the sand. Ross loves complaining about every thing but will do nothing himself.
wandererz wrote: » If it's approved for use you will probably see him turning up to the Dail on an escooter all kitted out with helmet etc
prinzeugen wrote: » The garda need to start seizing these things. It will send a message to everyone that they are not legal. And then set fire to the fecking things! I have no issues with them. But the users must have done a test etc.
antodeco wrote: » Same tests as cyclists I assume? And horse riders?
ted1 wrote: » Cyclist aren’t on a MPV.
antodeco wrote: » You said the users? Cyclists could be on one of these
ted1 wrote: » Come again ? I said what? Cyclists should be on what ?
rivegauche wrote: » I watched a report this morning where German police had started fining people on the spot for e-scooter law violations like riding one while drunk or carrying a passenger or riding a non-compliant scooter.
tuxy wrote: » Why must people continue to be punished for saving the environment?https://twitter.com/DC_PoliceBiker/status/1147555008164110336
Lumen wrote: » "1000w motor (yep 1000w) top recorded speed of 93mph on computer!!" That makes no sense. That's 150kph. It'd take about 15kW to go that fast on the flat, not 1kW, and there is no bicycle drivetrain that will take that power. You would die trying.
Calahonda52 wrote: » My guess he had it on stand for testing and never deleted the stuff, same as GPS/dashcam.