humberklog wrote: » In Gemma news (because thats what teh fncking thread is about)- i see she's had the rug pulled out from her proposed rally in Carrick on Shannon. First the Parish Priest had to deny her the parochial hall and then The Bush hotel had to backtrack on their agreement. There'll be tiki torches getting returned to Homestore shops tomorrow.
Joeytheparrot wrote: Somehow I doubt your honesty in that statement
Deleted User wrote: » I'm being genuine.
Joeytheparrot wrote: And yet your posts dripping with sarcasm dont show that
Deleted User wrote: » It's grand Joey. I would have been more than happy to speak to people that you knew that were treated appallingly when given a roof over their head. The people who I knew that were in temporary accommodation were more than grateful to not be on the streets when they were in need. It would have been enlightening to see the other side. Sorry if my posts don't pass your litmus test of sincerity. It goes both ways though. I doubt you ever had any intention of bringing anyone to meet the people you "know" who could shatter our "rose tinted" outlook. It's almost as if you made that up to somehow validate your opinion.
Joeytheparrot wrote: Exactly. Shows your complete insincerity.
Deleted User wrote: » It doesn't. I would be genuinely interested in meeting people who had polar opposite experiences to those who I know. I just doubt that you would be willing to facilitate this happening (for me or any other poster on here) and feel you shouldn't say as much in order to get your point across.
Joeytheparrot wrote: The fact you think I am making stuff up shows you to be completely insincere yep
Joeytheparrot wrote: Gemma has shown she is a far right racist homophobe. Its about time twitter and facebook deplatformed her too.
Deleted User wrote: » Yeah. Silence everyone until all you hear are people that you agree with. That's progressive.
punisher5112 wrote: I here you're a racist now father......
Joeytheparrot wrote: Nah. Its not about agreeing or disagreeing. Its about deplatforming someone actively spreading extreme bigotry and hate. Im fine with that. She has openly threatened people too. She isnt a big fan of free speech herself. She threatens lawyers on people who disagree with her, openly threatens others people and threatens to sack lots of people she disagrees with if she ever got into power. I laugh when people go on about her and free speech. She threatens free speech constantly.
Deleted User wrote: » Defamation and deplatforming are different things. I'm not a fan of hers but I don't agree she shouldn't have a voice.
Stephen15 wrote: If racist means loving your family and by extension to that your country and wanting to defend both as well the western way of life then I'm a racist and proud. In order to do that I believe your borders should be shut as the saying goes you don't lock your door because you hate the people outside you do because you love the people inside.
Stephen15 wrote: Same concept here close the borders to defend our country it's culture, heritage and values.
Joeytheparrot wrote: Yada yada more lies about open borders and a free for all immigration system.
TheRepentent wrote: » Gemma p1ssing and moaning about that other Irish journalist (lol:rolleyes:) Tan torino is priceless:):pac::D
Joeytheparrot wrote: » I just read your link. It says slightly higher proportion of the usually resident homeless population was found to be non-Irish (14.1 per cent or 849 people) You appear to be making things up
slightly higher proportion of the usually resident homeless population was found to be non-Irish (14.1 per cent or 849 people)
Among those that provided a nationality, a slightly higher proportion of the usually resident homeless population was found to be non-Irish (14.1 per cent or 849 people) compared with the entire population where the proportion was 11.6 per cent.
Deadlift kid wrote: » Agree with you tbh im quiet often branded a racist myself Its all BullS#*t ya cant have an opinion anymore but what good is a country if we can enforce its borders?? Its currently a free for all... immigration is a big big problem more than people care to admit
Seanachai wrote: » But they are so scared of the progressive project and globalisation
Blueshoe wrote: » They aren't locked up though. They are free to wander around whatever town or city they are landed in. What else would you do with them?
Stephen15 wrote: » They aren't being raped and beaten in Australia they are getting their basic human needs catered for. I was responding to a poster who was saying that they are being treated worse in Ireland than in their home countries.
UpBack1234 wrote: » Unfortunately you can't ever stop immigration. The population and gene pool will fundamentally alter over time and there is nothing that can be done to prevent it. Human beings have been migrating en masse since there ever have been humans,-in fact that's how there is even such thing as 'the Irish' as our immigrant ancestors came over here on log boats back in the day. And then over the shorter term governments will always allow it as an economy needs new people to grow. This is just common sense. You're going to be replaced. Just like we replaced the lads that were here before us. That's just how the world works sorry.
AngryHippie wrote: » False. They are in detention centers
bobbysands81 wrote: » We need immigrants to fill the skills and labour shortages currently in the State.