Suarezistheman wrote: » Limerick 5PM Saturday
km79 wrote: » Oh I would approve of that !!!! Posters on blog saying double header in limerick with our game at 7
Loafing Oaf wrote: » Would that not make more sense (insofar as any of this does)? Galway-Mayo surely a bigger draw than Cork-Laois?
yop wrote: » Jaysus, 5 pages about a venue... in a couple of hours we will know... anyone for lunch!
km79 wrote: » I can’t see our game not being at 7 Although the last Limerick galway train departs at 750 so maybe for once they are taking supporters into consideration
threeball wrote: » They couldn't give a rats about you. If its a double header Mayo Galway will be second. Cork Laois will probably we the better game but that won't matter.
yop wrote: » Cork laois a better game? Really?
threeball wrote: » Yes from a footballing perspective both will try to play. Unfortunately our lads have been coached out of playing and just pack the defence or wander round aimlessly. Recent games between us have hardly been crackers.
Suarezistheman wrote: » Moved to 7PM, official conformation to come
Coillte_Bhoy wrote: » Im hearing it was Horan who rejected the toss, no idea if true or not.
Barlett wrote: » Well if he did he was right, don't want our season decided by whether you play with the wind in the first half or second.
briandebum wrote: » There's that classic Mayo optimism, only considering 1 side of the coin flip. Even disregarding the fact that there was a 50/50 chance to play at home, surely Pearse is an easier trip to make than Limerick for ye? I know Salthill has many many issues but seems a bit daft to turn down the coinflip.
Coillte_Bhoy wrote: » Now O'Shea has his foot in a cast as a precautionary measure