Crock Rock wrote: » I live rurally, last night my friend had 3 and a half pints and my friend had 11 and he drove us home. I got there in one piece This time and so did he. The new limits are stupid and overrestrictive. No one crashed after 3 or 4 pints. Let's restore the old limit of 0.08 %. Discuss.
Andrew00 wrote: » I could drive after 8 or 9 pints still. Absolute nanny state we live in u can't even have 1 and ur pulled the next morning
Crock Rock wrote: » I live rurally, last night my friend had 3 and a half pints and my friend had 11 and he drove us home. I got there in one piece and so did he. The new limits are stupid and overrestrictive. No one crashed after 3 or 4 pints. Let's restore the old limit of 0.08 %. Discuss.
Edgware wrote: » The graveyards of this country all have graves of people who thought they were "fine" to drive or their victims. The Guards dont hammer half enough of them. I came across a Garda checkpoint outside Mallow Friday night. Told them I was delighted to see them out
Sam Quentin wrote: » Never mind drink driving,.they should ban alcohol altogether and introduce prohibition...
decky1 wrote: » Ah lads give it up [drink driving] you'll ruin someones life or your own, you can't be lucky all the time.
Alcohol is a factor in 38% of fatal crashes, and any amount of it impairs driving and increases the risk of a collision. This is not an opinion, it’s a scientific fact.... An average of 180 drivers were arrested each week in 2017 on suspicion of driving under the influence, while enforcement statistics for the first nine months of 2018 show more than 6,562 motorists arrested for driving under the influence.(Source: Drink driving in Ireland (2018))