thomond2006 wrote: » The Greatest Sport in the World™ is indeed Culchie Pride.
Buer wrote: » Think that just about summed up the MHC this year. Great showing from Limerick but not exactly an enthralling game.
Buer wrote: » Mayo are going to close this out but there's a solid argument that they're the second best side on the field here. 2 points in it and the difference is a great stop from David Clarke but a verysoft goal to concede by Armagh.
Buer wrote: » Agreed. I always avoid paying so I don't have to sit next to herself.
Interested Observer wrote: » It's great. Bit of peace and quiet for a few hours.
Dave_The_Sheep wrote: » That paying more to sit next to the person you're flying with is a load of bollocks. That being said, you know the rules when you get on the plane. Even if the rules are a load of ****.
Yeah_Right wrote: » I don't think it's a load of bollocks. If you want to sit with the people you're travelling with then you can pay. If you get on Dublin Bus as a group you don't automatically get to sit together.
Squidgy Black wrote: » Exact same thing on planes as well. Just people constantly trying to chance their arm because they were too cheap to pay for the prebooking. Was on a flight to London for work a couple of weeks ago and some auld one had an absolute meltdown because she was told to move because it wasn't her seat and someone else had booked it, but she insisted on sitting beside her husband on a packed plane.
molloyjh wrote: » Must be the same one that activates in sports stadiums. "I think you're sitting in my seat." "What does your ticket say" "15H" "Yeah, this is 26G, go one row back and over to the next block, that's you." "Oh" I mean its letters and numbers so I suppose I get the confusion.....
mfceiling wrote: » Just got on the Enterprise train to Belfast. Very large sign at carriage E saying "this carriage is for people with pre booked reservations". Why was someone sitting in my seat and why are people moving from other seats and asking "are these seats booked"? Are people stupid? Can people not read? Is there a thickness particle in the brain that activates when people get on public transport?
molloyjh wrote: » Is there decent fast food anywhere? The delivery options are limited but we've 3 or 4 good Indians, 2 good thai places with a Camille opening soon and a new pizza place in beside Tesco that does take out and is good. Not sure what the Chinese places are like as I'm not a fan of Chinese.
awec wrote: » I always book first class on the train to Belfast. Only way to do it.
dregin wrote: » They're just chancing their arm in the hope that they won't be challenged. IE are re-introducing conductors to all inter-city trains. The sooner the better. Fairly sure the enterprise always had one. Speaking of the enterprise - last time I was on it, the 1 way first class was a fiver more than regular class. Hot towels all round and a good fry delivered straight to your seat? Don't mind if I do!
mfceiling wrote: » Crowd going mad for George Ezra at Glastonbury. Young ones love these bland feckers. That Lewis Capaldi is another dose...Absolute dross...More life in a morgue. Rant over.