Agent Coulson wrote: » It seems the Pig may have moved on to Cork with the money still in and the only beneficiary from Carlow was the most undeserving person in Carlow. Any money not taken out moves onto the next town.
ScallionAyter wrote: » Yer wan is up in court tomorrow for breaking the In Camera rule again - she thinks she'll be jailed for a few months now. This time she brought a voice recorder into a meeting with social workers and posted it up on Facebook. She's also naming the foster parents and making serious allegations against them. Today she's going nuts because the social workers won't answer the phone to her. Does she not remember posting a secret recording of them just 48 hours ago lol? This all seems to have escalated after her Late Late appearance. I guess her aim was to go on TV and show Tusla how she's learned from her mistakes. I guess they were a little skeptical. I don't know how being in Jail will impact her vexatious legal case against Tusla, using her freeman-of-the-land defense. Apparently we don't have to pay tax or heed laws because we're under free state admiralty law, not the original 1919 constitution. A cunning strategy...
sonic85 wrote: » Anybody know what the story is with the lad that's constantly begging outside Woodies? He's there nearly every time I pop in
Be well and win wrote: » county council have gone out to tender for ideas for the old bank of ireland building on Dublin Street. What building is that?, it's before my time in the town.
ScallionAyter wrote: The McKenzie friend who put her up to this escalating behaviour has already moved onto his new populist rabble-rousing cause... The beef farmers!
iano.p wrote: » What is the McKenzie friend. I heard someone in the shop yesterday talking about it too.
Some Yoke wrote: » its threatened by the EU bringing in Cattle from areas with much lower welfare standards, much higher environmental impact such as the felling of rainforests
Some Yoke wrote: » much higher environmental impact such as the felling of rainforests
ScallionAyter wrote: » a McKenzie friend is someone who is too stupid or lazy to get a law degree, but thinks they can represent you in court. In this case he tried to re-interpret the meaning of the word 'Publication' to get yer wan off her breach of the in-camera rule. Something along the lines of: Well your honor, she only named her Son to friends on facebook, therefore his name wasn't published... - despite her page being wide open to everyone. Pure waffle. He was kicked out of the court. This particular McKenzie friend is up to his neck in the 'yellow vest Ireland' protest group. He's anti-abortion, pro-Irexit and loves Donald Trump. He seems to have lots of time to attend protests for/against Tusla, the farmers, anti-abortion, anti-evication etc. There's also the yellow-vest Gurrier Granny protesting outside Mountjoy today... she's a piece of work! Batsh*t crazy, anti-vacination, anti-immigration, anti-race mixing, goose-stepping loon that one...
Some Yoke wrote: » Thanks for the informed reply I hope you are correct. What I have heard is that the terms are better for the EU for other industries such as the export of European Cars and not necessarily agriculture but time will tell I suppose
road_high wrote: » Members of our treasured ethnic minority begging around the Aldi car park in Hanover. All the while comrades parked up in a huge RV camper taking up about 5 spaces. Signs everywhere warning of clamping yet these crap allowed to go on in broad daylight hassling customers. I can handle it and told them where to go but older less mobile people could be very intimidated. The on the beat Garda patrolling needs to be upped significantly in Carlow town centre.
ScallionAyter wrote: » My other half was shocked at the aggressive begging in the Din Ri / Haddens car park this afternoon. Junkies I think. Again tonight, some random woman crossed the road from the same carpark to ask for change outside the Lemongrass. I thought the bylaws would have put some manners on them. Perhaps some plainclothes policing is needed to catch and prosecute them.