olestoepoke wrote: » I've often wondered. With all the money the mid to high level guys are repordedly making, and the short lifespan some them have, why don't they make enough to leave the country. I mean if you had 300k or 400k you could live a fairly comfortable life in some places around the world. Or at least it would give you a great head start. I have lived and travelled a fair bit around the world when I was younger and it was the best years of my life. My point being, why stay and risk jail or death if you had the money to get out and live a normal life elsewhere?
KM792 wrote: » He did one better...he brought the hitman too.
Jeff2 wrote: » Bateman wrote: » 70 Some he paid back and that's why he came out of hiding thinking he was safe but then got hit. Or at least he thought it was paid back.
Bateman wrote: » 70
Tommy Kelly wrote: » sometimes it does go missing too. I know a lad in Athlone that had 10,000 yokes nicked from where he had it hid. II know another lad that went up the field to where he had his sneachta hid and he saw the bag it was in blowing around the field 100 yards away, a prick of a fox found it and probably demolished it. Fox's are supposed to be mad for it.
Calltocall wrote: » KM792 wrote: » 50 grand debt he was refusing to pay to Flashy apparently.... Was Lee Boylan targeted over a debt?Don't know much about his situation.. So Flashy has the kid murdered and then shows up at his funeral? Jaysus
KM792 wrote: » 50 grand debt he was refusing to pay to Flashy apparently.... Was Lee Boylan targeted over a debt?Don't know much about his situation..
enricoh wrote: » Yup, lad in drogheda legged it over a couple of grand debt. One of the boys involved in the ongoing feud called up to his fathers house n got him to ring him. He was told if he didn't come back to face the music his oul lad would be in trouble. Another young fella was overwhelmed by debts n the interest they were lobbing on weekly n done himself in. The scum still call up to his ma weekly to get a few quid until his debt is paid up. A lot to be said for getting the ra back!
ASOT wrote: » Its just not that easy unfortunately, I won't get into specifics but if your doing that well that you can save that much how much money are you bringing in for your mate who won't be happy with you leaving. As said by the poster above most wouldn't want to leave anyway, but if they did itd be difficult.
ASOT wrote: » Then your ma gets shot. There's no getting out, or if you manage it it'll be a hell of a lot harder than that.
Bateman wrote: » Giving it to your mates on tic Forgetting who you gave it to Getting high yourself Gambling it away Clobber It’s not that hard, and all of the above assumes you’re cut out for it in the first place
olestoepoke wrote: » I get your point but I wasn't implying stealing the money from people and leaving. I'd imagine some of them save their profits and could get out with no strings attatched.
Jeff2 wrote: » Bateman wrote: » Giving it to your mates on tic Forgetting who you gave it to Getting high yourself Gambling it away Clobber It’s not that hard, and all of the above assumes you’re cut out for it in the first place Also giving it free to kids to increase add new customers for ones you loose.
anacc wrote: » Something about eating margarine
olestoepoke wrote: » Oh ok, and what does it mean exactly?From where is it derived?
Jeff2 wrote: » Also giving it free to kids to increase add new customers for ones you loose.
Tommy Kelly wrote: » Yes, yes now you have it. I'm a thick inbred culchie & the dublin boi's are west brits.
olestoepoke wrote: » Oh, so it's meant to be a derogatory remark calling all Dublin people pro British? Like calling all Country folk Culchies or inbred? A generalisation.
boombang wrote: » Believe it's taken from the Union Jack and een.