.Charlo wrote: » major bill wrote: » Its actually the casual subculture they follow, no different to the Italians, Dutch, Germans etc Most of these lads couldnt give two ****s about the international scene either, I'm well aware of the casual culture, that doesn't mean you have to sing your songs with an English accent which is exactly what was happening last time I was in Dalymount. It's only a a small minority most supporters are grand and dont buy into any of that nonsense.
major bill wrote: » Its actually the casual subculture they follow, no different to the Italians, Dutch, Germans etc Most of these lads couldnt give two ****s about the international scene either,
major bill wrote: » Been going dalymount 20 years and have yet to hear songs been sung in English accents but whatever backs up your post!!
OneEyedORourke wrote: » Before everyone starts bad mouthing LOI/football fans with the usual 'it's all scumbags' etc. I'll direct you to the articles below.GAA brawlRugby brawl
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Ban the national team for 10 years Close down the prem indefinitely Build up the serie A and bundesliga Problem solved.
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » Idiotic ideas to say the least :rolleyes:
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Not at all. What don’t you understand? It would solve the English hooligan problem overnight. We don’t want these scum
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » How do you "close the premiership indefinitely"? Please just explain that one idiotic idea.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » U do realise there are the following: 1-European football authority 2-global football authority Do you even know basic facts about administration of football?
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » I do, do you realise some of the biggest clubs in the world are in the premiership? What about all of the other divisions? Do you close those too? Will you call for Russian, Polish, French premiership to be closed too? You really haven't thought this idiotic idea through have you? :rolleyes:
oLoonatic wrote: » I don't see the problem here. "F the Pope and the IRA" Both have caused and/or covered up awful things over the last number of decades.
Eliana Tinkling Crab wrote: » Yeah that's totally what I said. Don't be silly. Only you brought self respect into it.My point is: why take "**** the IRA" as a slight on us normal non violent Irish people? The IRA have nothing to do with me. Of course all football hooligans are scum though, and will hopefully be arrested and more.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » I’ve just said close down the English prem indefinitely. That would solve the problem along with banning the national team for 10 years.If you don’t agree you are hopelessly naive, sorry but that’s being honest.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » U do realise there are the following: 1-European football authority 2-global football authorityDo you even know basic facts about the administration of football?
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » The prem is one league, what about the other leagues? What about the teams in the EFL? You only want to ban the top flight teams but leave the lower league teams playing?
suicide_circus wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QoebQifnBys decent through ball from john sheridan followed by the best days work those guards ever did at 1min10sec
Beechwoodspark wrote: » To get rid of the British hooligans out of Europe the best thing is to wind down/end the prem. No more euro jaunts abroad. Ten years in the wilderness will be of benefit as it will give the British police/security much needed breathing space to get a handle on these hooligans and serve travel bans on them. In fairness maybe after 5 years they will be able to present a credible case to uefa/fifa that they have the situation under control Remains to be seen
blinding wrote: » I notice that when Police beat the sh!te out of them are pretty harmless . I don’t understand why riot police don’t do this sooner and more often . Its very effective .
Obvious Desperate Breakfasts wrote: » I don’t think the people shouting “Fück the IRA” are making that distinction.
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » Ah stop kid your talking shìte and obviously have no clue. England winning 1-0 Hope that doesnt upset you too much