Chips Lovell wrote: » I can personally attest that it’s very good
buffalo wrote: » He also climbs very well. He beat me in a race - more than once!
TheBlaaMan wrote: » Now confirmedhttps://twitter.com/TeamINEOS/status/1125701973033062400 You would have to think that the pecking order will have Eddie near the bottom, with TGH, Sosa and Sivakov getting priority, but it will be great to watch Eddie take whatever chances come his way
1bryan wrote: » ah I'd never look at it that way. There might be a 'leader' and a backup should something happen the leader (ala Thomas in last year's TdF). Otherwise it's not really a pecking order. It's more about different lads with different roles. I could see Eddie being the one pulling on the early slopes in hilly stages, then finishing comfortably in the grupetto. It'd be great to think he might get a chance to go in a break, or to try for a stage himself, but Skineos have been so bloody controlled in GTs that its rare enough anyone gets the leeway to even try (though I can think of a few exceptions to that down the years)
manwithaplan wrote: Best hope might be that the team's GC ambitions evaporate reasonably early on. You'd like to see them go stage hunting - best way to do that is to play numerous cards rather than trying to get a specific guy up the road.
wirelessdude01 wrote: » I actually think this is the way it will play out. None of those younger lads have the legs yet for a 3 week GT GC assault.
neris wrote: Hopefully we'll see the guys being given a bit of leeway & let off the leash to go stage hunting and not the usual "bots"
wirelessdude01 wrote: » Bots assembly would make no sense as they won't be going for GC
harringtonp wrote: » I know riders don't normally do both the Giro and Tour and it is almost unheard of for younger riders to do both but I wouldn't be surprised if one of Eddie, Sosa or Sivakov are pulled in.
velo.2010 wrote: » Strong result from Dunbar though something had me thinking he was away with Valverde at the finish - not so from the video above.You'd nearly miss this from the amount of cycling on at the moment. I think Eurosport were covering 5 events in one day last weekend.
Deleted User wrote: » Eurosport have it on the player with ambient sound and GCN are covering it live on youtube and will have Bernie Eisel and Dan Lloyd commentating. 2pm I think. Tommorow's stage is going up as far as Chalet Reynard which is about 7km shy of the summit I think???
Taxuser1 wrote: » this is true
Mugser wrote: » Yes, summit still covered in snow.Eddie P6 today.
Eddie not selected for the Giro and not going to the Tour. The 2019 is his only Grand Tour. After his performance in Tour of Alps and his Yellow jersey in March I was sure he would get selected. What next for him. He is turning 26 in a few months. He needs to move on from Ineos
100%, he is a savage rider, great team player and they just over look him. I just don't get it. If he moves soon he has the opportunity for some decent tour level stage wins. Unsure of pay though, maybe Ineos has a decent salary and is nice to work there (provided you are male and successful).
Even Benji calling it out
If the ould LC french is holding up looks like Dunbar is team leader for ineos for Tour of Hungary
https://www.cyclismactu.net/news-tour-hongrie-elia-viviani-et-dunbar-pour-mener-ineos-grenadiers-64693.html
The Cycling Podcast suggested Dunbar for Bike Exchange on one of the Giro podcasts (maybe the preview, discussing the support for team leaders?).