Marhay70 wrote: » Kehoe had no problem dishing it out when he had a huge government majority behind him and like all bullies he blubbered like a baby when he barely held on to his seat at the last GE. Whatever the opinions of picketing TDs houses, the right to protest is important to democracy and Kehoe's tendency to run to the Gardaí and the Public Order Unit at the first sign of dissent, as he did when the water protesters picketed his Constituency Office, is laughable, if you can't stand the heat, get out of the kitchen. I passed by the "protest" and it was as tame as I've ever seen, Kehoe looking for publicity and the sympathy vote IMO.
EverythingGood wrote: » He lives in a housing estate, he has small kids. Protests have no place there. To come back from doing the hope and dream to be greeted by scumbags from Dublin, he had every right to call the guards.
Del.Monte wrote: » Nazi graffiti still present on the new children's playground today.
jpb1974 wrote: » A petrol bomb thrown through the window of a rented house out The Milehouse way last night...
Cantona's Collars wrote: » How long is the bridge going to be left before someone repairs it? Any other country in the world and it'd be done within the week but not in Ireland and definitely not in Enniscorthy.
Del.Monte wrote: » Apparently it's a massive job and will involve engineering consultants, tons of scaffolding will have to be hired from a certain well known local company which seems to get a lot of business from the Council....
EverythingGood wrote: » Council should go outside the town to get scaffolding then? Or it should proactively support local jobs, where possible?
TheChevron wrote: » They should tender like normal and give the winning bidder.
Cantona's Collars wrote: » When did the restaurant beside the credit union close? I only noticed the To Let signs in it yesterday.
Del.Monte wrote: » Months ago - I did report here: https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=109162343&postcount=5565 so around early January.
Del.Monte wrote: » We're saved, according to the local freesheet - the "Boom" is back. He obviously doesn't keep the same company as me and this is "fake news" according to several well known retailers of my acquaintance. Before you get too excited - the article refers principally to Grant's Pharmacy and Petite Cherie - Rafter Street - (already trading); a new cafe in the old Chernobyl Shop (not yet open); and "Peace & Tranquility" a holistic therapy clinic beside Tracey's hotel.
jpb1974 wrote: » A question for contributors - If you reported to the Gardai the fact that your child was viciously assaulted on their way home from school, with supporting evidence from the school, positive identification of the offender and video footage provided, would you be satisfied that after 102 days (at the time of writing) you hadn't received a single update from the Gardai in relation to same and that the offender hasn't even been arrested? Or is it perfectly normal for vast amounts of time to go by before anything is done? Thanks
TitianGerm wrote: » We're you given a pulse number?
jpb1974 wrote: » I was not. All I was told at the time was that it was a Level 2 Assault and that they were treating it as serious. Once 10-14 days passed and I'd heard nothing, I kinda suspected I was wasting my time. Contacted victim services via email last Monday and they replied on Tuesday morning, more or less stating - (a) no arrest (b) they'd arrange for the local Gardai to contact me I'm not holding my breath on (b) occurring anytime soon. School have heard nothing since providing their statement either. In the meantime... I'm afraid to let the young lad walk home from school and the thug offender (who is not familiar to me or the family) is posting pictures and videos of himself on Facebook glorifying his social welfare backed cigarettes and alcohol lifestyle. I have the video evidence, the whole thing was recorded by one of the gang of backers the offender had and then did the rounds on Snapchat. Lets just say this - when I reluctantly showed my mother, she broke out in tears. Totally and utterly disgusting, an absolute disgrace...
TitianGerm wrote: » Just go to the station and ask for a pulse number. At least if you have one you know it's in the system.