Ursus Horribilis wrote: » You'd be surprised what can be recovered from hard disks that have been supposedly "wiped". Or for that matter, computer history that your average user thinks they've erased.
King of Kings wrote: » On an aside..there seems to be some fierce amount of middle aged riding going on. I'll never believe my single mates telling me its hard to date in your 40s.
dd973 wrote: » He looked like the last bloke who you'd associate with anyone called 'Mr Moonlight'. Eye of the beholder and all that but I'm not sure I'd be committing 'crimes of passion' over that old Midlands Bridget either.
dd973 wrote: » Eye of the beholder and all that but I'm not sure I'd be committing 'crimes of passion' over that old Midlands Bridget either.
Purple Mountain wrote: » I'm sorry that yours is the post I'm quoting, but it's because it's the last one here. While people are on here making jovial remarks about the infidelity associated in this trial, keys in ashtrays, crimes of passion etc. let's just for one minute remember that Bobby Ryan was an innocent man, killed in cold blood and his naked remains left in the most undignified manner for two years. He clearly was adored by his 2 children, he seemed to be still on good terms with his ex wife and any friends who were interviewed spoke highly of him. All I want to say is, sympathy to his loved ones and may the man rest in peace.
kerry cow wrote: » she shouldn't have got involved with a married man who was her sister in law , wrecked both families , decorating the house , pulling down posters , changing phones , jealous of boyfriend dancing with another woman and giving him the cold shoulder on the drive home , constantly ringing him the night before he went missing , I think a smart mind was at play here , the whole thing is strange and is not what we all think it is , was he set up by someone and if so , this is scary stuff that I as a juror couldn't sleep at night if I was the one to lock him up . it's not fair on the two people going home tonite ,in their hearts who feel a innocent man is behind bars , it's not right , it should be unanimous .fair on every body . if you guilty beyond reasonable doubt ,then everybody should agree , Birmingham 6 lived a life of prison hell and remind me of some tip man who was hung but now he has since been pardoned by the state ,as he was innocent . today ,this is not good enough , the judge should be neutral in jury cases , nose out .
Mrsmum wrote: » Georgia Shapely Yogurt wrote: » 2. He wanted to destroy Mary Lowry Totally agree with this. I think he couldn't win her over or get the better of her despite trying everything and in his twisted mind the 'discovery' would result in her either going down for the murder herself or him taking her down with him by at the very least destroying her reputation. Even though he was the married one, society is always harsher on a woman's reputation. In fact I wouldn't be a bit surprised if the fact that her reputation is in tatters is a great comfort to him as he sits in jail. Kindof a case of if I can't have her, nobody else will either.
Georgia Shapely Yogurt wrote: » 2. He wanted to destroy Mary Lowry
kneemos wrote: » Not a shread of evidence.
Electric Sheep wrote: » Indeed. Right on thid thread we see Mary Lowry being referred to in disrespectful terms such as The Bould Mary and Yer Wan. Ireland hasn't really come very far from the Kerry Babies days.
Valentino Enough Pinprick wrote: » I know. All this super trivial stuff being bizarrely focused on about people in their 40s being sexual (no sh1t - people younger than Brad Pitt, Johnny Depp and Jennifer Aniston are sexual?! :eek:) and the way Mary Lowry looked, because all that is the important stuff... when a man was butchered to death and his remains hidden for nearly two years. Ffs. In fairness it has. There was no divorce or abortion then. Rape within marriage wasn't even recognised. Flippant comments don't mean Ireland overall hasn't come very far since those days.
Atoms for Peace wrote: » I'm seeing a weird trend in threads of late, if in doubt blame women.
alchemist33 wrote: » What I've learned today: Some people didn't realise that people in the countryside have a sexual life, people can be sexually attracted to others who aren't particularly good-looking, and most shocking of all, people over 40 can have a libido too.
lalababa wrote: » Now back to the tank question. What exactly was the tank for? Did it work? Was it ever used for it's original purpose. Why was it used that day? Did it make any sense to use it that day? Was it an overflow slurry tank or a runoff tank or a runoff /rainwater reservoir for adding to slurry slat tank before agitation?
the_pen_turner wrote: » im sure there are loads of ways if you put your mind to it. a mini digger tracter and loader take it out in pieces
Bob Harris wrote: » A lot of indications he was up to no good but no actual evidence. Hardly proven beyond a reasonable doubt. The bauld Mary Lowry was as dodgy as he was.
Nekarsulm wrote: » Despite the Media's insistence on calling it a "run off" tank, it seems to have been a "dairy washings tank". The farm no longer had dairy cows so the milking parlour was unused for perhaps a decade. But the underground tank constructed to catch and store spilled snd discarded milk and the water used twice daily would still be sitting there, collecting any water that went down the drain from the unused milking parlour and dairy. (Dairy being the name of the room containing the refrigerated milk tank , hand washing facilities, usually two 25 gallon containers for holding water for washing the milking machine ( one for water with detergent, the other for rinsing water) the milk filtration system used, often a water heater and sometimes the electrical controls and a high pressure washer . Ground water could also be seeping into a dairy washings tank. Regular practice on dairy farms to use the contents of this tank to dilute cattle slurry to get it thin enough to spread. If you have a tank holding 8 or 10 thousand gallons of water sitting beside you, why wouldn't you use it, it would take a day and a half a day at least to get that much wster from a hose pipe .
[Deleted User] wrote: » Read a newspaper article praising her "honesty" when in fact she was proven to have lied several times about different things. Very dodgy. He probably did do it but don't see how you can convict on that evidence. There's also a strong possibility someone framed him. Even that AI woman finding and then losing her notebook that the guards asked to see... Yet she was 100% certain he was there that morning. Very suspect. "Beyond reasonable doubt"... I have a ton of reasonable doubt.
bb12 wrote: » didn't she say something about not remembering having spent a night or a weekend away at some hotel which was on her credit card? i found that very odd.
Spanish Eyes wrote: » Where would one get the court transcript? Is it available to the public?
kerry cow wrote: » was marys or pats dna in the van ? maybe someone flooded the old milking palour with a leaking pipe , normal practice for the farmer who's leaving a property to clean out the slurry tanks , so he needed water and said let's get it from the old palour tank as the pipe leaked and might get water there for agitation , maybe someone else has planned and got away with the perfect murder .