Balanadan wrote: » I find it difficult to browse instagram without thinking there are a lot of mentally ill people on there. You get the stories in the media every so often about someone who has curated the "perfect" life on instagram yet they a deeply depressed and unhappy. There's a chain of gyms near me and they are full of people who spend hours, and I mean hours, hanging around the place taking selfies for instagram. Some of the poses they pull... :pac: Their instagram pages are almost solely selfies, posed and curated to portray themselves in a certain way. The same gym promotes supplements to the point where you'd probably be ****ting pure protein and Monster energy drinks ffs.
mzungu wrote: »
Ford Damp Dusk wrote: » Gym photos I can't deal with. But I do a lot of running in different places so I post a lot of selfies in difference (nice) locations. Then there's photos from my Judo competitions too. But pouting duck faces and arses is probably a mental illness I agree
Balanadan wrote: » I find it difficult to browse instagram without thinking there are a lot of mentally ill people on there. You get the stories in the media every so often about someone who has curated the "perfect" life on instagram yet they a deeply depressed and unhappy.
Balanadan wrote: » I find it difficult to browse instagram
Witcher wrote: » I regularly see this sh1te in the gym; in one case I was on the treadmill a while back, girl comes in and jumps on the one beside me which I only noticed at first because there was about 10 other ones free...urinal rules apply here:pac: Anyway, she set it to 16, 17 and then 18 km/h...grand you might say only she didnt run at all on it, took a photo of the screen at each pace and walked off to use the cable machine for arse rows or whatever:pac: Lads are just as bad, loading bars up...photo then stripping it and lifting a smaller weight if they bother actually lifting it at all.
Deleted User wrote: » Why not just post a picture of the scenery?..why do you have to stick your stupid head in the corner of it?.. I was actually going to do a series of photos a few years ago where I just got one selfie like picture of myself and stuck it in the corner of a load of random shots.. like, the Taj Mahal..on the moon etc.. Didn't though, just in case it went viral..
Woke Hogan wrote: » People love casting scorn on the Instagram generation for being vain gymrats but at least they're encouraging a lifestyle better than being "healthy at every size." Promoting obesity, in other words.
Woke Hogan wrote: » Maybe she was researching the treadmill's settings so she can plot a good training routine for herself. People love casting scorn on the Instagram generation for being vain gymrats but at least they're encouraging a lifestyle better than being "healthy at every size." Promoting obesity, in other words.
Witcher wrote: » Yeah, everyone uses treadmills for that, photos of the pace counter are critical:pac:
Woke Hogan wrote: » I'm something of a keen runner myself and whenever I'm using the treadmill I'm going too fast to be looking at what my neighbour's doing on their machine. You might get some decent results yourself if you spent a little bit more time worrying about your own pace counter rather than someone else's.
Deleted User wrote: » But like, even from the language you're using we can tell you are one of the people this thread is giving out about..
Jimmy_oc1998 wrote: » [I am 28 and I have 78k in my current account. I rent and have a salary of 45k for the last 12 months and my account has increased by 24k in the last 12 months. How am I doing? Is it common to have this much saved when on this salary?
Jimmy_oc1998 wrote: » There's one massive thing people want in life and that is to feel a sense of importance. When someone likes a picture of you on instagram you feel important that someone else is impressed or is interested in you. It's also a case of showing off too, knowing others will be jealous of your likes or that your topless selfie is getting liked by a bunch of hot women. They're all twats.
Woke Hogan wrote: » But like, what are you on about?
billyhead wrote: » But I was wondering why do some users were a heavy tracksuit and a hat when working out?