leggo wrote: Some lads just can't hear stories involving women without thinking "Waaaaayyy...but did ye ride her?" I work with all women and there are lads I know who I just can't tell a simple work story to because it'll inevitably turn into me having to justify why I'm talking to a woman without trying to have sex with her. I doubt there's anything more to it than that.
Purple Mountain wrote: » If that's the kind of tripe that blokes spout in a pub these days, then I'm glad I don't frequent them. Find new friends or find a new hobby.
JayZeus wrote: » Would you ever get over yourself! The way some people overreact to these things is bizarre. Do ye live in some kind of bubble, unaware of how some people find humour in asking people things like what the OP and you decide is offensive? It’s a few men having pints in a pub and one of them poked fun in a bit of a bad-taste jest. Really lads, would ye ever cop on the yourselves.
Purple Mountain wrote: » It shows the maturity level of the guy who said it, that's what I'm saying.
oddquestion wrote: » And I should point out, it was not just the 'lads' there that night, it was mixed company.