Squatter wrote: » It's my opinion, based on watching both teams regularly over the past number of years. You are completely free to agree or disagree with it as you prefer. Rest assured that I won't lose any sleep over which option you take. I will add that, with all due respect to Peter O'Mahony, I regard Itoje and Liam Williams as probably the biggest cheats in European rugby. That too - in case you're confused - is my opinion.
pickarooney wrote: » With all our 7s pretty much written off, who are we going to play there next season? What's up with VdF?
irishbucsfan wrote: » Yeah really looking forward to getting Will Connors back. A really terrible time to take such a rough injury but just having himself and Penney there should free up Deegan to play elsewhere. Certainly no lack of talent in the loose five for next season. I'd be far more worried about the backs during the world cup.
Faugheen wrote: » Really? JGP, HOS, Patterson; R. Byrne, Frawley, H. Byrne Tomane, ROL, C. O'Brien, J. O'Brien Lowe, Daly, A. Byrne, Keenan, Kelly, (maybe) D. Kearney. Plus whoever breaks out from the academy. I think we'll be just fine. People forget that the other teams will be missing their best players as well.
irishbucsfan wrote: » I'm not worried at all, I just think the quality of depth and experience isn't there when compared to our pack. If we lost a couple of those guys we could see a struggle. Hopefully the quality of the pack gives them an easier ride. Other teams will lose players, we'll lose the most as usual.
swiwi_ wrote: » ...should have went... Yip this an Irish-based forum (to be sure)
Faugheen wrote: » 9. JGP, 10. Byrne, 11. Lowe, 12. Tomane, 13. ROL, 14. A. Byrne, 15. Daly. That's an excellent backline full of experience at Pro14 level, especially in a league whose sides will be depleted of their best players. We've also got Cian Kelleher coming back as well. Completely forgot about that. Certainly none of our provincial rivals will be able to stand up to that? There's also the chance McGrath doesn't go to the World Cup which will give us a full compliment at 9.
Richie_Rich89 wrote: » Yes, Tomane at 12 ahead of Conor O'Brien. :rolleyes:
Faugheen wrote: » He's a better player than Conor O'Brien, so yes.
Richie_Rich89 wrote: » He's not a better 12 on the evidence of this season. Also, O'Brien would have far more scope for improvement.
Ardillaun wrote: » Come to North America and you’ll hear ‘have went’ all the time:https://english.stackexchange.com/questions/449476/is-have-went-gaining-common-currency-in-ame-and-bre
Faugheen wrote: » And over the course of the last 7 years? James Lowe wouldn't have got in an AIL side if you believed some of the tripe on here in the last couple of years. He's had a bad injury and got better as each game comes. One try O'Brien scored against a ****e defence doesn't make him a better player than a 19-time capped Wallaby, I know you don't like foreigners or even Irish lads with foreign names, but give it a f*cking rest. It's the same ****e every single time someone doesn't prefer your precious Conor O'Brien.
Squidgy Black wrote: » You forgot Ferg as well, hasn't been any indication of him retiring yet either.
Richie_Rich89 wrote: » It was a shocking pass under relatively minimal pressure out of Henshaw for the Lowe non try. Looked forward to me, so the try would probably have been chalked off anyway. I thought Henshaw looked sharp overall, but contrast his execution of the basics with some of the on-the-money passes Nonu has been throwing in SR lately.
irishbucsfan wrote: » Ah OK, so nothing here at all, just vague platitudes. Insightful stuff. Probably all the dark arts and unseen work they're doing in the thick of battle.
awec wrote: » So, on a more serious point, what's the craic with the Guinness being replaced by Murphys? Who signed off on that?
Burkie1203 wrote: » irishbucsfan wrote: » Ah OK, so nothing here at all, just vague platitudes. Insightful stuff. Probably all the dark arts and unseen work they're doing in the thick of battle. Looks like Fardy got McCaws cloak of invisibility when McCaw retired.https://twitter.com/CharlieFelix/status/1120622044587208704?s=19https://twitter.com/CharlieFelix/status/1120584298606804993?s=19
thomond2006 wrote: » Stout is ****e.
molloyjh wrote: » Dont think he did anything of note in the first clip. The second one though was pure class divilment.
dregin wrote: » Heineken own Murphys... or is it the same distributor? .
Riskymove wrote: » yep famously all the Guinness sponsorship boards had to be covered by Heineken ones in Lansdowne road previously. Didn't notice if same was done this time
Squatter wrote: » Count your blessings that I haven't been asked for my opinion on the stupidest poster on this thread.
Burkie1203 wrote: » Looks like Fardy got McCaws cloak of invisibility when McCaw retired.https://twitter.com/CharlieFelix/status/1120622044587208704?s=19https://twitter.com/CharlieFelix/status/1120584298606804993?s=19