Gemma1982 wrote: » Just heard new owners have taken over myos in Castleknock. Anyone know anything about it? Can only be a good thing!
beauf wrote: » Myos back in the day was Jammed. Haven't been in it for years. For some reason it has always been a place where it takes ages to get served even when quiet. It's hardly changed in 20yrs.
ChannelNo5 wrote: De Bruins is awful and myos has no atmosphere.
MayoSalmon wrote: » Steak in the stone is quality and the Guinness is grand..
Remind me wrote: » De Bruins is an awful layout and the blind eye that is turned to the goings on is a joke and has and will continue to cost them business.
Hurrache wrote: » Steak on a stone is the biggest scam in the history of dining. You're charged a premium have to cook the food yourself and you come out stinking as a result. If anything you should be getting a discount on it for saving kitchen time and labour.
Larbre34 wrote: » Many's a Dublin suburban pub being run like a prison canteen the last 20 years, owners who aren't experienced in hospitality, staff untrained and huge turnover, crap ambience, tatty lounges. Very few people eejit enough to return to a hostelry where you're made feel someone is doing you a favour to serve you. Its a pity, given the high income area, it could be an absolute goldmine if treated right
wildlifeboy wrote: » what do you mean blind eye?
Remind me wrote: » Spend a few minutes in the toilets.... Best food around is Bradys but atmosphere is woeful. Mayos is back on the right track, new tenants certainly making a good effort with customers
wildlifeboy wrote: » every pub in dublin has people doing coke in the jacks, its hardly exclusive to that pub
NufcNavan wrote: » They have to do something with that front bar. Was sat there a few weeks ago in the corner beside the door and it was infested with moths. I swatted about 8 of them while I was there!