batgoat wrote: » Suspect the Dr may disappear for a while and pretend this never happened now.
Billcarson wrote: » Would it really have mattered what he said. Ye would have ganged up on him anyway . I wouldn't be arsed if I was him. This tread is so anti gemma. What's the point?
Dr Brown wrote: » Blocking abusive comments on twitter is not the same as shutting down public meetings.
ollkiller wrote: » There is a thread on her facebook page about ISIS fighters returning to Ireland. Cue many posts lambasting Varadker. Fair enough. One lady posted that "He dosen't have any Irish blood in him." I responded that his mother was born in Waterford so he has half Irish blood. She responded "But where was he born" I responded that he was born in the Rotunda in Dublin. So i in no way insulted anyone and refuted a post. What happened to those comments. Why they were deleted of course. Why? My only take is it didn't suit the narrative that she wanted to portray on her site. This happens all the time. Ask a simple question that dosen't suit the agenda and you are blocked or get many abusive messages about being a Soros funded shrill etc etc. So for her followers to bang on about free speech is laughable to the extreme. It's an echo chamber with no room for any reasoned debate. How do you arrive at any position with debate is beyond me. And the comments on her facebook and twitter are downright disgusting.
hill16bhoy wrote: » The Russian funding mustn't have come through until some time after September 2015.
donkeykong5 wrote: » It was Gemma who broke the news about the coach in terenure college abusing young boys. Fair play to her.
Joeytheparrot wrote: » Fair to play her but that doesnt excuse her being a far racist bullying censor
Joeytheparrot wrote: » The kilkenny Journal. Nah you lack all credibility with that as a source. Its well documented Michael McGrath is a Neo Nazi and extreme racist and extreme homophobehttps://www.anphoblacht.com/contents/26034https://www.oireachtas.ie/en/debates/debate/seanad/1988-11-30/14/
Dr Brown wrote: » Thats just one source. The story broke long before it was even in the The kilkenny Journal.
Boggles wrote: » donkeykong5 wrote: » It was Gemma who broke the news about the coach in terenure college abusing young boys. Fair play to her. A bus? Sounds like one of Gemma's all right.
ohnonotgmail wrote: » Why quote a far right rag like the Kilkenny Journal as a source? I mean, who actually does that?
Dr Brown wrote: » Gemma is not the one who is having public meetings shut down. The scumbags who are targeting her are far worse "censors" than she could ever be.
Joeytheparrot wrote: » No Seriously just stop peddling nonsense. Gemma is the one who is literally having people manhandled and thrown out of hotels. Gemma is the one harassing and threatening Fiona O'Leary. Gemma is the one issuing many legal threats. Gemma doesnt like any speech that disagrees with her. Painting Gemma as a free speech advocate is completely and utterly wrong.
donkeykong5 wrote: » The young boys he targeted are still dealing with the horrific abuse he inflicted on them. Not really a joking matter pal.
Joeytheparrot wrote: » No Seriously just stop peddling nonsense. Gemma is the one who is literally having people manhandled and thrown out of hotels.
Gemma is the one harassing and threatening Fiona O'Leary. Gemma is the one issuing many legal threats.
Gemma doesnt like any speech that disagrees with her. Painting Gemma as a free speech advocate is completely and utterly wrong.
Dr Brown wrote: » If you go to any meeting run by FF/FG and start causing trouble you would be kicked out. Nothing unusual about that. lol it was O'Leary who started the harassment campaign against Gemma. Gemma has every right to defend herself. It is a free speech issue when you can't hold a public meeting because of the threat of violence.
Fieldog wrote: » The Kilkenny journal is written by this mad scone btw :https://www.irishtimes.com/news/druid-accused-of-disorderly-acts-1.105454 Five summonses, four under the Public Order Act, against the "Arch Druid of Tara and Ireland", were adjourned at Kilkenny Court yesterday. The defendant, Mr Michael McGrath, of Dominic Street, Kilkenny, gave the court an undertaking he would not put up notices around the city concerning one of the prosecuting gardai. Mr McGrath, the "chosen chief of the Order of Druids", agreed to the undertaking and Judge William Harnett adjourned the case to the court of December 10.
gmisk wrote: » I think that story has been mentioned here a few times and totally discredited. If you read back. The Kilkenny journal is not a real news site, it is pretty much the rantings and opinions of one let's say right wing man. It has no credibility, just look at it...https://kilkennyjournal.wordpress.comhttps://twitter.com/PhotogKilkenny?s=09 It has had some err gemshttps://www.broadsheet.ie/2014/12/10/anything-good-in-the-kilkenny-journal/
rgossip30 wrote: » A report in the Independent about Pat Corcoran for those looking for a credible source .httpsw.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/former-civil-servant-caught-with-7000-child-porn-images-avoids-jail-29755182.html
Grayson wrote: » Scrolling through his twitter it's amazing that most of his stuff doesn't even get a like. That's strange because we've seen similar views from people like GoD and they rake in the likes. [/url]
Fieldog wrote: » The Kilkenny journal is written by this mad scone btw :https://www.irishtimes.com/news/druid-accused-of-disorderly-acts-1.105454 Five summonses, four under the Public Order Act, against the "Arch Druid of Tara and Ireland", were adjourned at Kilkenny Court yesterday. The defendant, Mr Michael McGrath, of Dominic Street, Kilkenny, gave the court an undertaking he would not put up notices around the city concerning one of the prosecuting gardai. Mr McGrath, the "chosen chief of the Order of Druids", agreed to the undertaking and Judge William Harnett adjourned the case to the court of December 10. Mr McGrath is summonsed for breaking a pane of glass valued £75 in Kilkenny on October 10th; being intoxicated and a danger to himself or others; engaging in offensive conduct in that he used insulting words, and engaging in threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour with the intent of provoking a breach of the peace. He is also summonsed for distributing "a writing" which was threatening, abusive, insulting or obscene with the intent of provoking a breach of the peace at Kilkenny Garda Station, also on October 10th.
Dr Brown wrote: » She has been labeled newstalk had to apologize to her.
rgossip30 wrote: » You think Fiona O Leary is normal .