Coillte_Bhoy wrote: » Is it just me but id be quite happy without making a league final and all the hype an ****e that would bring etc. The target is a Connacht final win and the super 8's, i dont think a league final does anything to help that.
Suarezistheman wrote: » I've been an advocate of Hennelly for the longest time. Those booming kick-outs are required in Croke Park, end of story. He got us up the pitch countless times. Horan has instilled confidence back into his game and you can see it in his performances. I am absolutely delighted for him because you can be sure he has been to hell and back.
Stoner wrote: » Wouldn't necessarily agree. That's a good Kerry team that wanted to win, had the wakeup call recently too. As suggested on other threads they might have an issue in the final stages of games. It could well be a factor. It was well worth testing the 2018 Kerry to the very end. Many talk about it being a fittness thing, but it might be a head issue. These new Kerry lads will have to put it to bed though.
Sebastian Dangerfield wrote: » Anyone else think O'Shea looks a good bit lighter? I don't think he'd have gotten around the field like that last year
Stoner wrote: » It was a good moment for Hennelly too.
grbear wrote: Yesterday certainly makes the summer look much more interesting. Plainly winning meant more to Mayo than Kerry and it'll be interesting to see just how much it brings them on.
Suarezistheman wrote: Big moment for me was when Aido got a yellow for a tussle in the middle of the field. Some Kerry guy hanging out of him on our kick-out. He was straight onto Hennelly - "down on top of me please" Up he went and plucked it, such defiance. Massive statement of intent.
grbear wrote: » Yesterday certainly makes the summer look much more interesting. Plainly winning meant more to Mayo than Kerry and it'll be interesting to see just how much it brings them on. ...
sliabh 1956 wrote: » Those stewarts have no cop on maye Mayo should have had Parsons inside on the bench with the subs. The second coming of Kerry is not what we have been led to beleve they are quite ordinary even after Mayo gifted them two Goals If Mayo had lost Shamie would have been savaged what a brain thing to do . Then after the match he is up in the stand kissing his partner . Great man for the limelight is our Shamie.
franklyon wrote: » Would have been slaughtered though if he had missed. Think it was just himself who thought going for goal was the best option. Still delighted for him of course.
Green&Red wrote: » Was thinking that, as he was sent off he lifted his top to wipe himself, serious shape, he looks to have done a lot more core work and cut down on the fat percentage. I see him in work and he looks a lot leaner
MfMan wrote: » I'm sure Sligo harbour you no ill will. As a Galway man I'm delighted. Anytime Kerry are beaten is a good time (see Corca Duibhne beaten by Naas in the colleges too on Saturday.) Mayo's win will add spice to the c'ship and Salthill, if it comes to pass, should be a great day out. It might buck up Kevin Walsh a bit too and help him see the light a bit.
km79 wrote: » The thread was overrunn with well wishers rather than trolls after a final for once Could get used to this winning craic Not much love from our near neighbors though
PressRun wrote: » Watched a clip of the Treacy goal - very brave thing to do! Fair play to him, ballsy enough :pac:
seligehgit wrote: » Brian Reape,Conor Loftus,Eoin O Donoghue,Jason Gibbons and Caolan Crowe all lined out for their clubs.No James Durcan either. O Donoghue is well capable of starting come championship IMO. Very surprised he's not in the match day squad. I would have included Reape or Loftus ahead of Conor O Shea.The wide expanses of Croker would suit the playing style of an at the moment undercooked Conor Loftus. TBF Conor O Shea must be flying in training,so perhaps it was easy call as James Horan has emphasised the fact that his selections will be based on current form/what he's seeing in training. Cian Hanley,Evan Regan and Ryan O Donoghue are still injured. ATM all the young Westport lads have disappeared off the radar...Colm Moran etc. Shane Nally appears to be out in the cold.
Suarezistheman wrote: » Big moment for me was when Aido got a yellow for a tussle in the middle of the field. Some Kerry guy hanging out of him on our kick-out. He was straight onto Hennelly - "down on top of me please" Up he went and plucked it, such defiance. Massive statement of intent.Let this be the end of his best position debate. Been sensational since moving back into midfield. His pass into Carr for his goal chance was outragous, along with 3 or 4 other kick passes. His tacking is the best in the business, some of his dispossessions are incredible. What a player
Suarezistheman wrote: » Big moment for me was when Aido got a yellow for a tussle in the middle of the field. Some Kerry guy hanging out of him on our kick-out. He was straight onto Hennelly - "down on top of me please" Up he went and plucked it, such defiance. Massive statement of intent. Let this be the end of his best position debate. Been sensational since moving back into midfield. His pass into Carr for his goal chance was outragous, along with 3 or 4 other kick passes. His tacking is the best in the business, some of his dispossessions are incredible. What a player