Saige Chilly Transmission wrote: » The bootcut jeans in that image look perfectly fine! Better than or pretty much the same as other jeans on the same image.
Madalyn Puny Termination wrote: » Lots of people go on nights out to meet potential sex partners, rather than to socialise. By your late thirties you're less likely to be single, and more likely to use different channels for that if you are. Also you're more likely to have responsibilities that require a clear head in the morning. Also nights out can seem like adventures when you're younger. By your late thirties you probably know what your doing a bit more and that sense of adventure is no longer there.
Andrew00 wrote: » The red chequered shirt with the sleeves rolled up, the bootcut jeans with the skinny brown shoes, the sweaty hair with red swelled face.. We all know a clown like this
Rennaws wrote: » I’m 45 and 4 years off the booze this month. I partied like an 18 year old up to 41. Something just switched in my head and I stopped. I don’t miss it at all now but I wouldn’t change a second of it either.. They were fun times
Beechwoodspark wrote: » What about those long and pointy “going out” shoes fellas wear? Often some sort of crocodile or snake skin design Where the hell did they come from
dartboardio wrote: » Shes a single mother. Yeah she was a dickhead and i judged her so bad. She was chewing the face off herself and trying to tell me 'i put da kids first' I'm only 20 so have a long way to go to the end of my partying days. Last night was a good one. My boyfriend ran a bring your own beer techno event in a local venue. 150 people.. Got home at 9 this morning and debating calling in sick tomorrow :v
Bigbagofcans wrote: » I remember seeing our dear friend Aongus Von Bismarck ridiculing Irish men who wear bootcut jeans.
Andrew00 wrote: » The red chequered shirt with the sleeves rolled up, the bootcut jeans with the skinny brown shoes, the sweaty hair with red swelled face listening to Philemona Begley on the way to some Nightclub. Dancing and grinding against some young one who tells him to stop. We all know a clown like this
P.Walnuts wrote: » Take a look at DJ&S (@JeansAndSheux): https://twitter.com/JeansAndSheux?s=09
GinAndBitter wrote: » Fùckin hell, there's people actually walking around dressed like that.
BobMc wrote: » Ohh christ age does take its toll, at my peak sessions where long, 7pm till 7am, kip and probably back on the lash that night. Mid 40's now, last session around christmas, small gig, acoustic session, nice few scoops, puked my ring that night and got the DT's 3pm the following day, not my proudest day, I'll leave the more sordid details out about the state I was in but... if you can manage it, go for it, you only live once !!
paleoperson wrote: » I don't know "a clown like that". Sounds like some kind of archetypal meme just made up. Just like that other guy was explaining about the "bootcut jeans" except more detailed, that's really pathetic. Your description sounds eerily similiar to what that guy Emmet said as if it's some kind of known stereotype or possibly an alt account. Not only clothing, also you're talking about sweaty hair and red swelled face which lots of people suffer from (not me, though I have a bit of rosacea coming along)... seems below the belt to me. I notice also your account is only a bit over two months old. An improvement from two days old like that guy Emmet I suppose.
Doctor Jimbob wrote: » There's a few lads in here getting very wound up about other people's clothing choices. I could hardly tell you what kind of jeans I'm wearing at any given time never mind what kind someone else is.
Bigbagofcans wrote: » Make the most of your partying days. A lot of my friends dropped off the partying circuit at 22/23 when they found their partners.
Rennaws wrote: » Given the choice, i'd much prefer to hang out with someone who has the confidence to wear whatever they feel comfortable in and doesn't feel the need to sneer and snigger at others or put them down for their own personal choices and appearance in some pathetic attempt to make themselves feel better. I've known plenty of clowns like these and I avoid them like the plague.
Wanderer2010 wrote: » How common is it for 30 something men and women to still hit the town hard, going from pub to pub and ending on the dancefloor of a nightclub until 3am? I know its a broad question and probably applies more to single people but I was surprised at the amount of 35-40 year olds who still consider a hard night of drinking and dancing as their ideal night out. I stopped going to nightclubs after 25, I felt too old and for me, a nice night out is a few drinks in the one pub for some decent chat and home before 12 or 1. Has anyone else experienced people in this age bracket partying just as hard as when they were younger?
Deleted User wrote: » The aim should be to acknowledge at as young an age as possible that a person's drinking/partying "career" should be tapering off by age 24...
[Deleted User] wrote: » Purely in my opinion, the aim shouldn't be to continue partying like a 19 year old until you are 50. The aim should be to acknowledge at as young an age as possible that a person's drinking/partying "career" should be tapering off by age 24 and to enjoy yourself to the max before that point. Drinking aged 25 and older will very rarely be as fun as it was in the years before then, when you and all your secondary school/college buddies were at the same stage of life, roughly on the same wavelength, the "future" far into the distance and still to unfold, the hangovers more tolerable, most of your friends out and willing to get drunk etc. If you are ok with the thought, from a young age, that your "drinking" drinking career has an early shelf-life, you won't feel let down when you get to 26, 27 and notice that only one or two people out of your friends group still are up for going on mad nights out, or that you feel old in the nightclub now while throngs of 18 and 19 year olds fill the place, living the best days of *their* lives. Like even if you only drank/partied heavily from age 17 to 23 inclusive, that's 7 whole years of "good" partying years where you don't have to pretend to yourself it's still as fun as it used to be. Short and sweet and then the occasional blow out for a stag/work christmas party is the best policy I think.