Jjjjjjjbarry wrote: » Any news on Prunty? Would be good to see him v Galway as a good test of our full back line. Is Shane Fives injured too?
LuckyGent88 wrote: » That certainly gives Waterford a huge boost. Hopefully the pitch will be in good condition. Any time I’ve ever seen a club match on it, it has looked like a bog. The round robin stages are going to be one huge test for all 5 counties.
Deisegodeo wrote: » That's Great news. After the disaster that was last years venue fiasco, at least we can play home games now and then redevelop the ground starting in June. County board deserve credit, they get hammered often enough so time to give them their credit too. Home games and redevelopment to commence this year. I wasn't sure either would happen being honest...
KevIRL wrote: » V glad I renewed the season ticket now alright.
PTH2009 wrote: » Very happy with the decision which is 100% the right one but can't wait too hear the ****e about the tickets not being there etc but that's why u buy a season ticket for
spideyman92 wrote: » Strange one to see you complaining about other people moaning.
puzl wrote: » Fair play to all involved for righting this wrong. The players had an unbelievable run of bad luck last year and it was compounded by terrible decisions that could have been avoided. But that's the past, and 2019 is here and it's time to dream again and to look forward to supporting our white and blue heroes this summer. Wish I'd got a season ticket now.... Can you imagine the scramble for 11,000 tickets in Waterford first home Munster championship in ....feck I can't even remember when.
deiseach wrote: » I'd add that I was convinced the Munster Council were proceeding for a bad faith position, that any proposal from the Waterford County Board would be found wanting. How wrong I was. Fantastic news, and well done to all concerned.
Mastermcgrath wrote: » So is there going to be an explanation as to why this couldn’t happen last year? As to why players and supporters were sent up to the Gaelic Grounds for a designated ‘home venue’? The players should receive an apology at the very least. These fellahs give up way to much of their time to put up with the **** sandwich they were handed last year. They were given no chance whatsoever with 4 games on the road in 4 weeks I’m sorry but what went on last year still makes me very angry and it brings it home again now. An entire season of these lads short careers consigned to the scrap heap, unnecessarily
DiscoStew wrote: » What entrance do season ticket holders use in Walsh Park?
whiteandblue wrote: » Prunty seems to be quite prone to injuries and has missed a fair amount of hurling already, he missed most of last season as well. Shane Fives went off injured in one of the earlier matches, Offaly I think
Deisegodeo wrote: » The way it was set up last year for league games was separate turnstiles for season ticket holders at both main entrances on slievekeale road and at the roundabout at slievekeale/keanes road junction. I'd imagine it will be the same this year.
Deisegodeo wrote: » County board deserve credit, they get hammered often enough so time to give them their credit too. Home games and redevelopment to commence this year. I wasn't sure either would happen being honest...