tigger123 wrote: » They are completely separate. What would the point of GSOC be if it were part of AGS? Where did you see that members of AGS are seconded to GSOC? Can Gardai even be seconded to another independent body?
Southdubin6 wrote: » They aren't seconded to GSOC. GSOC rent out rooms in hotel to meet civilians who are meeting GSOC they won't even use stations. Completely independent of AGS
RustyNut wrote: » So was Nuala O'Loan making it up or has there been a change of policy that prevents Gardai carrying out investigations on or working on behalf of GSOC ?
tigger123 wrote: » Did she say they were conducting investigations? The quote above said they're working there, not conducting investigations.
RustyNut wrote: » So this statement is untrue?
tigger123 wrote: » Isn't it entirely possible that he was just leaving notes for whoever was going to take over the case, and tieing up loose ends? Even if he did make a mistake on the case, and from what I can tell it's not even confirmed yet that he did, why the jump from everyone to assume that's the reason he took his own life?
Charles Ingles wrote: » For feck sake lads have you still not worked out what happened?? I've told you it's easy step back forget the spin ... When all of officialdom all spins the same story it obvious they are hiding something. Listen to David Byrne's sisters interview on rte news on the day of the charges were struck out she said what happened.
Charles Ingles wrote: » For feck sake lads have you still not worked out what happened?? I've told you it's easy step back forget the spin ...
The Rape of Lucretia wrote: » I think pretty much everyone has it figured out at this stage. Once you disregard the spin, as you say, then its clear what went on. Still sad. No way the papers could be printing it for the moment though.
Franz Von Peppercorn wrote: » Nobody has queried why the defense barristers knew there were compromising emails.