Gadgetman496 wrote: » Apparently Patrick left the court via a side entrance and sped off on the back of a waiting motorbike.
mynamejeff wrote: » you know how you can tell some one is a real gangsta ? you get shot in the face with a rusty gun by a coked up teenager for 200 euro and a push on debt forgiveness. your funeral gets attended by a load of cowards who sold you out and wouldn't work in a fit and who run home to their mammy's every time the cops come through the door at the end of the day most of your money ends up being paid to a pos hiding in a foreign country and you get 10 euro for every bag you sell and some plonker on a thread on boards pretends he knew ya when you dead
Franz Von Peppercorn wrote: » Why would a dead copper stop a case? This is a very strange outcome.
ParkRunner wrote: » The evidence obviously became compromised in some way and the Det Supt was put in a very difficult position. Beyond that I don’t think we’ll know for a long time what exactly happened
spider baby 172 wrote: » Jesus could they not find any safer mode of transport, maybe like an army tank.
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » Liveline discussing this today some of those outside the court might be on
Franz Von Peppercorn wrote: » Come on. He took notes. He must have been to briefings. They had cctv and other evidence. Him being alive is irrelevant. Ireland is heading towards a lawless society.
ParkRunner wrote: » His death is obviously very relevant in this case, and in particular whatever happened regarding the evidence in the lead up to his death
Franz Von Peppercorn wrote: » Come on. He took notes. He must have been to briefings. They had cctv and other evidence. Him being alive is irrelevant. The answer must be in those notes, everything changed when the prosecution brought those notes forward to the court
P.Walnuts wrote: » You obviously haven't been paying attention to this case.
Franz Von Peppercorn wrote: » No I haven’t as I don’t follow gangland stuff. I’m not getting much of an explanation here either, or from the papers.
Gadgetman496 wrote: » If you don't follow Gangland why are you looking for Info here?
Franz Von Peppercorn wrote: » Because a trial has collapsed for no apparent reason and this is the only thread on it. Still not getting any explanation.
The Enbalmer wrote: » He's probably gone straight to his local to celebrate.
Sweet.Science wrote: » He might be meeting you soon
STB. wrote: » Indeed Walnuts that's what I took from it too. The trial was stalled this time last year over the disclosure by the prosecution of emails between four gardaí. Interesting that the Independent has published a story of todays case with the unredacted photo outside the Regency.
"No one wants to listen to me. Nobody."
"His life is not in danger from us."
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » Always wondered who the people were in the background of that photo??
P.Walnuts wrote: » Basically.... - Prosecution case relied soley on a photograph which allegedly showed the accused (dressed as a woman) at the scene with a gun - Only 2 Guards identified the accused out of nearly 100 shown the photo - The defence requested emails from the lead investigator to other Gadai - Lead investigator kills himself. Leaves note pertaining to the case - Case collapses
spider baby 172 wrote: » Good points. So if it was the case that these emails proved that guards discussed the identity of the man dressed in drag, would that be enough to collapse the case??