White lighting wrote: » Be a few scumbags throwing tantrums alright if he does and it will leave many questions about why Fox done away with himself, But from the evidence so far they have nothing on him Cant convict a fella because two cops out of nearly a 100 think its Patrick Hutch
KM792 wrote: » Just out of curiosity,are all these gangland figures as fearsome as the media make them out to be?Finglas' Mr Flashy took me by surprise when I actually saw a picture of him.Nothing like what I expected. Would he be an intimidating figure when he's walking round his local area,or would people just say "Ah shur we know him since he's young". Just a query.
Gadgetman496 wrote: » Its not his physical properties you need to worry about, its his mind & the things he's prepared to get others to do for him.
spider baby 172 wrote: » Heres hoping we get some answers today in the PH trial. If he walks free there will be bedlam
not yet wrote: » Would ye's all just fcuk off with the gangster stories.
nacho libre wrote: » It's well known how Gerry Hutch got the Monk nickname. What's not that well known is many years ago he survived an attempt on his life in a pub near Summerhill.
Fiftyfilthy wrote: » Just to clear something up about the guy who got his hand chopped off in the deputy mayor I was there minding my own business inside his arm when it happened Sword just missed me by a few mms
Omackeral wrote: » Wonder is Mad Vic in the house?
Southdubin6 wrote: » It is yeah if it didn't point to the glaringly obvious fact he's a fantasist.
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » A high profile hit will settle the thread down
Rows Grower wrote: » So any of us (except yourself) with an interest in this thread are all wannabe gangsters who read the Sunday World and never throw it away. Whereas on the other hand you're just an ordinary plumber going about his business working in peoples houses and these customers of yours instead of talking about the weather or Gaa or the broken washing machine somehow invariably steer the topic around to Gerry Hutch and his misunderstood drinking habits. Hmmmmm, I think I get it.
Flyingsnowball wrote: » I knew a few people or spoke to a few people over the years that had businesses or lived in the area. I am a plumber. I have worked all over Dublin. I come across a fair few types like you lads now and again. Loads of Sunday worlds lying around the place dying to talk about anything gangster wouldn’t even help your ma pull out a washing machine. I’d heard the story a number of times from people who said he drank regularly and that was just a media persona that he doesn’t drink. I heard the sober for a few weeks story. Then a few years later one of the crime reporter people said it. I thought it must be true so that it’s being corroborated from so many people. Then I seen media reports about his legendary drinking sessions every now and again. How he was drinking in a pub and nearly shot but snuck out right in time. Why are the ira involved in all this? That’s all I came on this thread to ask. Three people didn’t like the in the know gangster circle jerk being upset and couldn’t find an answer in any of Paul Williams books. So here we are you telling me I don’t go to Corfu with Gerry hutch every year and me telling you, you didn’t give Martin Foley his first business loan to give him a start in the debt collection business.
Southdubin6 wrote: » Please direct me to my post where my father owns a bar?
Rows Grower wrote: » I would beg to differ that it's a well known thing, you seem to have the inside scoop on this one. And how would you know these details?
Flyingsnowball wrote: » That’s a well known thing. He got out of jail. Wasn’t drinking. His mates called him the monk a few times and it stuck. Same way most people got nicknames before the media started handing them out.
Rows Grower wrote: » Regale us again with how the Monk actually got his nickname.
Flyingsnowball wrote: » Ah hahaha. You got out of bed this morning. Top gangster in Dublin. Laying the smack down on the forum posters about who knows what. Now you cant even prove you were there that night yer man got his hand chopped off in the Finglas pub.
Southdubin6 wrote: » Also see how you said Harry esq from a few years ago when he helped out a family BUT your profile was only set up in January. Strangeeeee I'll not engage with your craziness anymore hahaha
Southdubin6 wrote: » When did I ever say I was in the hummer. And if you go into a desktop you can see if it was edited. It wasn't edited I've mailed a mod just to confirm it's not edited. You're a sick man God love you thankfully you've been called out by 3 or 4 on the thread already for your lies.