The Satanist wrote: » The thing about those places is that they have some decent enough parts in them. Darndale is just one estate, though Belcamp and Moatview are often lumped in with it. It has nothing redeeming about it.
Rory Straight Jumpsuit wrote: » The shame of it all is that the good people, which are are many, are lumped in with the bad. I've a friend and neighbor from Darndale who's a Garda and I've known two Darndale residents who've gone on to get law degree's and passed the New York bar exam. Both a solicitors here now. But the odd's are really stacked against you growing up in Darndale. Now I hardly grew up in luxurious surrounds myself, I lived in the flats in Ballymun for most of my childhood and teen years before the family moved to a house in Poppintree. As bad a reputation those places have I'd rather risk raring a family there than Darndale.
The pink killer wrote: » Darndale isnt that bad mate I'd probably know you if you worked in the than kong �� its sad ya have a row and people bring guns into it scumbags.
Rory Straight Jumpsuit wrote: » It actually is. And yes its sad and scary that you can't have a row without the risk of being shot. A lot of this comes down to lazy policing in the area too. My son was mugged outside Campions a long time ago, he was able to name the guys responsible and we left it in the hands of Coolock Garda station ~ mistake number one. We couldn't get the investigating guard to follow up on anything, we were promised all sorts of meetings. Told a JLO would be appointed etc etc, a complete waste of time. Less than a year later two of the little bastards murdered a man in Newtown Ind. Est. Another time I chased three guys who were breaking into my sons car. I chased them to a house, they wouldn't come outside while I was there. I called the guards, then the three lads walked out and past the guards and no action was taken. One of them then done time for manslaughter after kicking a tourist to death in the city centre. I could go on and on. But when you fail to take action against these people, when their communities shelter them and when people make excuses for their bad behavior they feel empowered and untouchable. Thankfully I never have to go next to or near the kip anymore. Darndale is a sh*thole.
Rows Grower wrote: » Law abiding citizens should not put up with this treatment from Gardai, you should follow up your experiences with a formal written complaint.
Rory Straight Jumpsuit wrote: » I have done, and got no where. I have zero faith in AGS following some (a lot) of negative experiences. Another one more recent. My daughter rang me to say that someone had crashed into her in Blanchardstown SC and was trying to leave the scene. I told her to take photos and that I was getting on my bike to meet her at the scene, luckily my son was also working in the area at the time. We got there and prevented the guy leaving the scene. Waited over two hours for AGS to arrive, they never showed up. When I rang [again] to ask when someone was going to come (things were getting heated) I was advised on the phone to take the drivers details [duh] and since there was no personal injury I couldn't detain the person any longer and my daughter was to call into Blanchardstown Garda station to make a complaint. We did this, and again [not surprising at this stage] got no further than to be informed that all the insurance details provided (including photos of the insurance disk) were fake. My son found the car for sale on Donedeal a few days later, we brought this to the attention of the investigating garda and again sweet fvck all was done. I'm a member of the defence forces, I've brought my family up to do the right thing in these situations and that its not up to us to take the law into our own hands. I've lost faith in members of AGS to do their jobs unless its to go after the low hanging fruit. As a soldier if I was to neglect my work like this I'd be torn a new ass hole. My life would be made hell and likely I'd be out of a job. Now its not only me who's lost faith in AGS, I've two children (well grown adults now) who also have zero faith & confidence in AGS. And this is just through own family experiences with the organisation, I've tried my best to rear my kids having confidence in our AGS. If I'm feeling this, and I live in a pretty decent neighborhood now I can't imagine how good, decent families in the likes of Darndale, Tallaght, Clondalkin, Ballymun etc etc must be feeling.. They're in dire straits I'm sure.
Rows Grower wrote: » That's incredible stuff to read altogether, I know you have no reason to make it up. To me that reads like there is no law or order in force at all in parts of Dublin and that doesn't bode well for the next generations. It's actually scary to think some senior Garda thinks it's okay to treat the public like this. I would not let this rest if it was my experience and would go to the next level with my complaint, but maybe I'm just sheltered from the harsh realities of life in the capital.
Rory Straight Jumpsuit wrote: » If I'm feeling this, and I live in a pretty decent neighborhood now I can't imagine how good, decent families in the likes of Darndale, Tallaght, Clondalkin, Ballymun etc etc must be feeling.. They're in dire straits I'm sure.
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » Not worth it if these people find out. Best just to move you and your family away and get on with life. I know many who have had to do this. You realise quickly no one will look after you only yourself in this life. Absolute pond scum.
monty_python wrote: » What kind of phone cost 2000??
Sanbo! wrote: » Can someone please give a list of all the feuds ongoing in Dublin apart from the Hutch-Kinahan feud? What are the most active ones? Also what is going on in Bray with the recent shootings?
hatrickpatrick wrote: » The Whistleblower has set his Twitter to private, wonder what that's about?https://twitter.com/johnsmi84534254 I wasn't following him before this which is a pain - to be honest, I'm sure others might agree, I find that his actually interesting information is nestled in between too many repetitive rants about MTK. Didn't think it was worth having my Twitter feed bombarded with ten "@MattMacklin why are you friends with a gangster", "@DubaiPolice why don't you deport this guy" tweets an hour just to see the occasional one with new information - was easier to just check the feed by URL once a week or so to see if any new info was posted. Anyone know why he set it to private? Is this related to the supposed doxxing of one of his sources last week?
abarkie wrote: » Didn't this twitter keep complaining about the passport photohttps://twitter.com/Kinahanpassport The image now says update on your report that Johnsmith violated twitter rules - i could be wrong though
Telly wrote: » She needs locking up in a mental hospital.
Southdubin6 wrote: » Did you see she can speak to ghosts?
Telly wrote: » I had to stop reading after about 5 tweets. She’s nuts!
Titzon Toast wrote: » It's not the fault of AGS, blame the judges and our weak and often corrupt "justice system".
The debacle centres on the fact that 7,894 youth crimes were never prosecuted or progressed in any way. Through Garda inaction, the cases simply stopped once the children involved were deemed unsuitable for the Garda’s youth diversion programme. Once rejected by the diversion programme, they should have been progressed through the criminal justice system proper. But they weren’t. Nothing happened. However, despite falling between the cracks, all of the cases were counted as “detected”, or solved, by the Garda. That means the force must now amend the official crime data again.
Joeseph Balls wrote: » An encro phone
Muahahaha wrote: » Was just looking at a website, the service promises guaranteed anonymity, a panic wipe feature and messages that self destruct. Definitely the kind of phone a drug dealer would need.https://encrophone.com/en/