Tcat2012 wrote: » Can’t say surprise by that they are the pits . Heading to bank today to persue refund . Paid with visa debit so not sure what chances are . No response to my emails either . I understand to skme people it may look like we are just impatient. But a lot of people look at these forums when deciding where to order from. I think it’s important people know the facts before they make their decision where to order from . The fact is that the communication is scant and misleading should there be a problem or delay with your order .
Tcat2012 wrote: » Never got into the bank . Probably pointless anyway . Still receiving the apologetic tracking update and no response to emails
Nugget89 wrote: » I'm on day 4 of getting the same message. Not worrying yet, but hopefully it gets sorted soon.
Fore Iron wrote: » This is my final final last last update - I promise! Bye!
Fore Iron wrote: » Ah be nice to me will yis! Read my post again if you have to. It’s not just the delay that’s getting up my nose. Even if this yoke arrives I won’t be sighing with relief and wearing a smile. And don’t be complaining about rants on the internet - what else is it for?
Bluefoam wrote: » It's okay, your rants are entertaining me.
rob w wrote: » I should have read this thread before ordering!! :-/ So whats the general story with eglobalcentral. I have ordered stuff from it recently, will it arrive or am I gonna be scammed? I dont mind waiting as long as it shows up!
Fore Iron wrote: » Rob, as has happened with me - it is probably easy to get completely spooked and start seeing every inconsistent detail as a threat to your money paid. The rate of issues with orders from eGlobal appear to be much higher than other places, but the reality is still that the majority of orders show up without issue. If you have ordered already, then try to relax and not pay attention to any info you get from them until you get tracking info from an actual real life courier company. In the meantime settle in and prepare for a longish wait for your stuff - and with any luck you will be pleasantly surprised if it shows up next week. You may call the tracking info 'not very useful' perhaps - I personally use much much stronger terminology - but my opinion is only that. Fingers crossed your order will be hassle free. (OK guys, how is my therapy coming along? I think I sound a bit more reasonable now?) :cool:
rob w wrote: » Cool, thanks for response. Yeah I don't mind waiting a 'reasonable' amount of time as long as it shows up. Sure ill see what happens, don't normallly buy from these types! Let my guard down this time!!
Bluefoam wrote: » I just bought a ****ty little battery for an old Sony point and shoot belonging to my dad... Almost €50 in Conns and €8 online both Sony branded. Shops like Conns are either ripping us off or struggling so much they have to charge massively over inflated prices and are not relevant to allot of consumers... Personally, I'm insulted by their approach. My dad almost bought the battery before I realised, he's a pensioner and as far as I'm concerned, they are taking advantage of him. If Conns is closed due to the likes of eGlobal I won't be too disappointed... They provide some employment and I'm not against their staff... But I cannot put up with that type of gouging.
Fore Iron wrote: » Bluefoam wrote: » I just bought a ****ty little battery for an old Sony point and shoot belonging to my dad... Almost €50 in Conns and €8 online both Sony branded. Shops like Conns are either ripping us off or struggling so much they have to charge massively over inflated prices and are not relevant to allot of consumers... Personally, I'm insulted by their approach. My dad almost bought the battery before I realised, he's a pensioner and as far as I'm concerned, they are taking advantage of him. If Conns is closed due to the likes of eGlobal I won't be too disappointed... They provide some employment and I'm not against their staff... But I cannot put up with that type of gouging. Ah jaysus Bluefoam - first ya tell me to calm down then you go and wind me up with a rant all of your own! No idea what battery you bought, but have a look at these links:https://www.connscameras.ie/p/sony-np-bx1-rechargeable-battery/4905524885880 and the same from Sony direct:https://www.sony.ie/electronics/cyber-shot-compact-cameras-batteries-chargers/np-bx1 Where's your fire and fury at Sony themsleves? It's not Conns I'd blame - it's the manufacturer they get their stuff direct from. Maybe? :rolleyes:
rob w wrote: » Just to update on my order. On Day 7 of the generic tracking updates (the day after I first posted here) I had a link to a real tracking page. Package was delivered by an post this morning, 9 days after ordering. Item is brand new and as described. Just got a bit worried when I read some of the stuff here after placing my order, but all worked out ok in the end! ;-)
Fore Iron wrote: I’m on day 22 and nothing’s changed......
tedpan wrote: » I thought you ordered in January?
Fore Iron wrote: Yep - January 2nd (or January 3rd in Hong Kong time....)
tedpan wrote: » There's only been 18 days in Jan so far.. although I do hate waiting for stuff...
Fore Iron wrote: So that would mean that cargo airplanes and large trucks cease operating at 5pm on a Friday and are not allowed to do anything again until 9am on Monday morning?