Zhane wrote: » You have absolutely no evidence that the Wexford stores would be the first to go. Its a business, if the stores are making a profit they will stay open. They have signed new leases for two out of three stores in Wexford, (they own Redmond Square as far as I know). They are even opening a new store in Wexford next year. And the rest are due to be rebranded with the new brand this year too. You are feeding gossipmongers and panic amongst people, and you really should be writing for the Wexford People.
kneemos wrote: » Templeshannon regeneration plan has been rejected by the council and gone back to the drawing board.
kneemos wrote: » https://www.independent.ie/regionals/enniscorthyguardian/news/its-back-to-the-drawing-board-on-templeshannon-regeneration-37649014.html
Cantona's Collars wrote: » 100 grands worth of lead and copper stolen from St.Senan's hospital according to The Guardian. I doubt that the Gardai would have to go very far to find some of the culprits.
McLoughlin wrote: » How is that news it a Wexford tradition to strip a place for building supplies. When I was a kid the old convent in Wexford was emptied within a day doors, floors, fireplaces and anything worth anything was taken. The old hospital well rumors still are spoken of the new houses built in Wexford were built with supplies taken from the building. Heck I knew a builder whose house was more or less built from striping empty buildings and well some of the old wexford bridge is in my back garden
Del.Monte wrote: » More old tosh. Don't hold your breath while we await the arrival of the Celtic Slug. That new coffee shop up a horrendous flight of stairs - if you're elderly - will fail like everything else that has been tried there.
arseagon wrote: » I wish I had anything positive to contribute but I live in an area where everyone else dumps black bags every other day or does as I've previously posted, the council does nothing to try to stop it. Makes me wonder why I pay for bins at all, i could just join them.
Mondo44 wrote: » The guards are a joke in this town. Went down with my son to get a child passport identity and consent form signed as guards are listed as witnesses. They refused to sign it as they never seen one before and and said they didn’t know me... oh and he said it will be more work for them
Cantona's Collars wrote: » Try getting a gun license. The new lads haven't a clue.
Del.Monte wrote: » Appears to have closed but perhaps the proprietors are on extended Christmas holidays?
Navarre wrote: » There is still a 9 years lease left on that cafe/restaurant. The owner of it has it up for let on some of the FB pages. I must say the food in there is lovely its just a pity it wasn't in a more central location in town. Maybe when the Abbey is turned back into a pedestrianized area it might take off.
EverythingGood wrote: » Very inconvenient for people with prams, in wheelchairs or have mobility issues though