26000 Elephants wrote: » Stretched timing chains usually show up as random misfires (engine cannot be timed correctly so spark occurs at wrong time) so if replacing coils&sparks didnt fix the issue I'd say you could be looking at about 600euro to sort it. Didnt think those engines were prone to worn chains, so could be a sign of general neglect. (general question: "coil misfire" or just "misfire"? Do BMW obd's differentiate them? ) (another question on TFb point, is "Check engine" a fail in nct? i thought it was...)
26000 Elephants wrote: » thanks lads. I never brought a car to be tested with the check engine light on - I assumed that the one thing on the car that screams "There Something Wrong!" would be the first thing on their list! Ha.
Dia1988 wrote: » 08 Mondeo with NCT July 2019 850 eurohttps://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/ford-mondeo/20750660
Dia1988 wrote: » Need a car? Broke after Christmas? Don't care about your image? ..............introducing the Chevy Aveo..2008 1.2 powerhouse with NCT 12/19...750 euro!https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/08-chevrolet-aveo-1-2-petrol-nct-12-19/20691358
For Forks Sake wrote: » I got given the one of those as a rental in Malta a few years back. Bad and all that it was a rebadged Daewoo, it had a 1.2l engine that wouldn't have pulled you from the bed in the morning, the weight distribution was all over the place, the suspension appeared to have been carved from wood (it certainly didn't add any comfort and the merest hint of a corner scared the daylights out of it), and not a creature comfort to be found inside either. Oh. And no air-con. In a country where temps easily hit 35. Wrote it off in a collision with a Punto on a wet road (oh yeah, it didn't have ABS either) the day before I was due to fly home. No loss to motoring, and I was insured to the last so just had to sign the paperwork...
Duke O Smiley wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/08-suzuki-sx4-nct-2-2020/20751679 NCT till 2020, tax for a month, 08 plate €1150, but surely a grand would buy it
Pter wrote: » Gone!
gooner99 wrote: What do you guys think of this?
gooner99 wrote: » Opel Astra 3 door with test till Nov. 2k. What do you guys think of this?https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2008-opel-astra-gtc-sxi-1-4/20754243
selectamatic wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/volkswagen-passat-nct-and-tax-06-19/20748853 2004 130bhp tdi Passat wagon Looks clean Test till May Tax till the end of June Seller has a couple of other yokes for sale Asking €995
W123-80's wrote: » '01 Impreza 1.6 NCT Sept '19 321k kms Nice looking car from the Subaru dealer, albeit with highish miles. Asking €850https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2001-subaru-impreza-1-6-lx-classic-wrx-front/20518941?campaign=8
colm_mcm wrote: » Red drum brakes too Windey windows in a 2001 car is mad. Those earlier 1.6s are still AWD aren’t they?
punisher5112 wrote: » Remember many golfs and polos around that time.e. Even rear head tests were extra.... Like this was an actual safety feature.
W123-80's wrote: » '01 316 auto compact NCT Oct '19 38k miles! Asking €875https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/bmw-316ti-auto-38-000-miles-fsh/20141410
Rows Grower wrote: » Down to 750 now, seems like an outstanding car for that money.