Kyle More wrote: » In my day, you were either a 'Hulkamaniac' or a 'Warrior'. I was an Ultimate Warrior fan and I used to have daily debates with lads in school (mostly Hulk Hogan fans) about who would win if Hogan ever went up against the Warrior. We'd obviously row in behind our chosen favourite with passionate and articulate arguments about how our wrestler would 'batter' theirs. But at that time it was almost incomprehensible that two faces (good guys) like Hogan and Warrior would ever face each other head to head in the ring. Hogan and Warrior were there to fight the heels (bad guys), not each other. But alas, WrestleMania VI was announced and it threw out the rule book and gave us the match that we had only ever dreamed of: Hulk Hogan Vs Ultimate Warrior, Champion Vs Champion, Title for Title. It was huge. For me, while everyone was talking about Ireland qualifying for the World Cup, all I cared about was Hogan Vs Warrior. In the end, as I'm sure some of you may remember, Ultimate Warrior defeated Hulk Hogan to win the WWF World Championship belt. The question of who was the best was finally put to bed
Omackeral wrote: » Other way around. LOD aka The Road Warriors were around a lot longer before Demolition. And a lot longer after.
ardinn wrote: » Wasnt yer man who went on to be crush, in demolition - and then on to his name kevin nash fairly serious career if im right
Teyla Emmagan wrote: » I had a bad Triple H thing for a while.
PandaPoo wrote: » I loved Triple H. Used to run home from mass so I could watch his sexy sweaty muscles and long blonde hair. Hated Stephanie when she married him, couldn't believe he wasn't marrying me.
Kyle More wrote: » No, Kevin Nash was called 'Diesel' when he was in the WWF in the early/mid 90s. Crush was another wrestler by the name of Brian Adams. Adams died in 2007, but Kevin Nash is still around.
How Soon Is Now wrote: » Stone cold everything about him weather he was face or heal was perfect! The Rock is the The Rock really i mean he just worked perfectly at the time hes a bit on the cringe the last few times hes came back though. Cant forget Undertaker obviously and loved any character Mick Foley played. HHH was the best heal in the business back in the day. Marry the bosses daughter bury everyone on the roster and be as smug and elite about it as possible! You cant get any more perfect as a bad guy then that! His feuds with Austin The Rock Foley and even Undertaker where some of the best ever.I would actually love to sit and watch a load of Attitude era up until the pg era stuff now! I mean even Brock was a ****ing savage at his peak with Heyman as his mouth.
ardinn wrote: » ah i remember diesel - fair play - they were very similar
Itssoeasy wrote: » You can do that with the WWE network. You can watch all of the Raws and smackdowns and ppvs on it.
Omackeral wrote: » LOD > Demolition
Beasty wrote: » Catweazle, Rollerball Rocco, Brian Glover and Harvey Smith:pac:
Tom Mann Centuria wrote: » Brian Glover blazed the trail for wrestlers to turn actor! The Rock owed him one. There were probably more before him butnot that I've heard of.
B.A._Baracus wrote: » Bit of ironic trivia for you (or I guess others as you post on the pro wrestling board so am sure you'd know) But Vince McMahon tried to get the road warriors (lod) in the mid 80s but couldn't. So he did the next best thing.. Created a tag team like them. Ie demolition :pac: But a couple of years later demolition were a popular tag team by the time the legion of doom eventually wrestled for wwf and the two teams begin funding with each other.
Subacio wrote: » Macho Man Randy Savage was always my number 1. Although my guilty favourite was the Honky Tonk Man.
YoungRogerian wrote: » Actually as I look back, I realise I probably preferred the heels to the faces. Loved Honky Tonk, The Million Dollar Man, Sid Justice (apart from his feud with Hogan), Rick Rude, Bobby Heenan, Heel Andre the Giant, The Nasty Boys, Jimmy Hart, Mr Perfect, The Mountie Conversely a lot of the faces I hated . Hated the Warrior, Bret Hart, Dusty Rhodes, Jimmy Snukka (even before I knew he was a dirty murdering bastard), Texas tornado. It wasn't that I was trying to support the heels and at the time I probably didn't realise I preferred the Heels. Hogan was the constant, always loved Hogan, and a big fan of Jake The Snake and Macho Man as faces but I also loved them as heels. The Heels just tended to be more interesting characters. Tbe best of all though were those who could pull off face and heel perfectly. Jake the Snake and Macho Man were the obvious examples in my day but later on Steve Austin, Shawn Michaels and Hulk Hogan would all be great examples. Although growing up, the thought of Hogan as a heel was unimaginable to me.