Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Daytripper 2019

• 13-12-2018 6:18pm
    Registered Users Posts: 37,756 ✭✭✭✭

Daytripper returns in 2019 at the Gasworks on the June Bank Holiday with the first headliner being announced at 8am tomorrow morning on WLR

• Registered Users Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭914

Is that an earlier announcement that usual?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭engiweirdo

UB40

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭alta stare

engiweirdo wrote: »
    UB40

UB40 tribute.

alta stare wrote: »
    UB40 tribute.

Christmas Bonus..

Gavin James announced on wlr this morning

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭jimbojazz

914 wrote: »

DJ set?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,510 ✭✭✭Max Powers

jimbojazz wrote: »
    DJ set?

That's a good one jimbo. He seems to be popular and doing well for himself. Website ain't working or I'm missing something....can't buy tickets anyway, I read they are on sale.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭Gardner

914 wrote: »

hotels already sold out in the City...... Gavin ****ing James :D embarrassing stuff. this festival needs to go!

Who?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 814 ✭✭✭debok

Who?

If you genuinely don't know him Twas probably easier just google him than say who? He's not huge star but sells out places here.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,217 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

debok wrote: »
    If you genuinely don't know him Twas probably easier just google him than say who? He's not huge star but sells out places here.

Ahh he loves just trolling any thread he can find with his unique brand of sarcastic wit ....
    Everyone els eignores him, and he usually jogs on .........

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

greenspurs wrote: »

Ahh he loves just trolling any thread he can find with his unique brand of sarcastic wit ....
    Fat fingers.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,756 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

He's like a more adult version of Ed Sheeran, he's fairly big in Ireland and does very radio friendly songs. Not my cup of tea but he will sell a few tickets.

I could be wrong but didnt he play support at the 1st or 2nd daytripper festival ??

Still room for ub40 and smash hits too play one of the days lol

PTH2009 wrote: »
    He's like a more adult version of Ed Sheeran, he's fairly big in Ireland and does very radio friendly songs. Not my cup of tea but he will sell a few tickets.

I could be wrong but didnt he play support at the 1st or 2nd daytripper festival ??

Still room for ub40 and smash hits too play one of the days lol
    Adult version? Does he do like a striptease or what?

Oh i know that. I wouldn't call it sarcastic wit though. Kinda More of just a bitter bitter little man that loves giving out about absolutely everything.

Perfectly suited to my bleak environs so. Enjoy the Ed Sheeran striptease lads. Only 40 bucks a ticket.

Who

You could head back to from where you came ? Or head off to greener grass ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,510 ✭✭✭Max Powers

Small Money.....always a great night at daytripper.

You could head back to from where you came ?

Doubt I'd fit now at this stage.

Gardner wrote: »
    hotels already sold out in the City...... Gavin ****ing James :D embarrassing stuff. this festival needs to go!

Yep, anything that brings a couple of thousand people into the city centre needs to go.

What are thinking attaching people into town!

Ya sound a bit twisted and stunted so probably fit right back up in there.

Ouch. Anyone got any savlon.....

You seem reasonable and well balanced yourself I must say.

Do you still play guitar at the early house btw?

That poor man is dead boy.

Didnt know.RIP. He provided many a morning entertainment in a misspent youth.

ohh, I dunno... ive seen her....................... bit of lube, away yaa go ..... :rolleyes:

Didnt know.RIP. He provided many a morning entertainment in a misspent youth.

He was good craic in t anhs back in the day alright. American tourists wondering what the hell was goin on. Would be good support for Gavin James if he was still around!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 37,756 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

The final 2 headliners will be announced soon

The Friday 31st May headliner will be announced on Thurs 7th Feb

The Sunday 2nd June headliner will be announced on Mon 18th Feb

Any guesses ??? UB40 might be free

• Registered Users Posts: 423 ✭✭Bluezar

Hearing whispers of a certain former Headliner who are celebrating a huge anniversary year in 2019! My favourite band of all time who I am already booked to go see in London in August.

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭jimbojazz

Bluezar wrote: »
    Hearing whispers of a certain former Headliner who are celebrating a huge anniversary year in 2019! My favourite band of all time who I am already booked to go see in London in August.

It'd be Madness to speculate before they announce it:)