BBFAN wrote: » That it was his mates van. Fairly simple.
tuxy wrote: » There are two different stories being posted on whatsapp and facebook. One story by travellers and one by friends of the man who owns the van. In one story the detective is friends with the man who owns the van And even using bits from both stories I can't make judgment on what happened yet. Still lots of info missing.
Señor Santa Pants wrote: » Back that up please. Where's your source? Why was he with his "mate"?
tayto lover wrote: » Proof?
BBFAN wrote: » No, I asked for proof first. That's the way it works son.
BBFAN wrote: » BBFAN has never defended travellers. I challenge you to produce a post where I have done so?
tayto lover wrote: » I'm not going to search for your posts but if it wasn't you I apologise. However I still want proof of your own claims.
BBFAN wrote: » So you have no proof that I've defended travellers? Good, I accept your apology. I present no proof for my claims here because no-one else in this thread has presented ANY proof for their claims therefore the burden of proof is lowered to the ground.
Señor Santa Pants wrote: » LOL
tayto lover wrote: » You have no proof then.
Panch18 wrote: » So all of your points can then be disregarded because they have no factual basis So please stop posting them as fact when they are nothing only your thoughts and opinions By the way, I have no idea if they were friends or if he was off duty, but I’m not making stupid assumptions either way
AmberGold wrote: » The Garda have to put up with some sh!te.
MactheKnife90 wrote: » Does anyone care?? Really? A scumbag being a scumbag threatening an armed Guard with his dog. He grabs the Guard-intent. The Guard is in imminent danger-Guard eliminates the danger. Whats the problem here? Apart from the Guard shouldnt have got himself within reach of the Scumbag but maybe he was trying to protect the man in the van.
irishproduce wrote: » Not only from the criminals but now he will be hauled over the coals and scrutinised for every little action he took during the incident. We should be proud and confident to allow our police force take necessary action without the chill effect they must feel in any incident where the knackers' rights are stacked against the guards.
BBFAN wrote: » I care about an innocent dog being killed. Don't you?
BBFAN wrote: » You honestly think we should be proud of an obviously unstable individual killing a dog?
BBFAN wrote: » I thought LOL went out of fashion when my 12 year old stopped saying it in the 2008?
BBFAN wrote: » By your logic 99.9% of posts in this thread can be disregarded as none of them have any factual basis? I don't think you can tell me to stop posting? I think that's called back seat moderation?
Nekarsulm wrote: » You honestly believe we should be proud of the other characters involved?
BBFAN wrote: You honestly think we should be proud of an obviously unstable individual killing a dog?
BBFAN wrote: I care about an innocent dog being killed. Don't you?