WillieMason wrote: Government putting some money into the area
RocketRaccoon wrote: » Guards won't do anything because they'll all be called racists by the idiots we have in this shambles of a country.
Klonker wrote: » They should spend it on guards and deport any non nationals causing harm. What good is parks when the knackers end up hanging out there making them no go areas.
Richard Hillman wrote: » A lot of these people in these gangs have tons or relatives living in the UK and London. Knife crime isnt as taboo within these gangs. It's common that they carry knives but hang around in such big gangs that they don't have to worry about being searched and caught. A friend of mine from college was born in Nigeria and grew up here. He told me on many occasions that it will end up getting like London and the likes. There are big problems with the gangs from Jobstown and their "beef" with the other gangs in Tyrellstown/Blanch and then Balbriggan. If you're black and you don't hang around with the gangs or at least humour them, you get tagged as a rat. It starts off as subtle ribbing but then they'll get quite bitchy about it. Another guy, completely separate to the other guy is from DR Congo and told me this too. It's easier for the lads in college because they can avoid them by telling then they're too busy etc. But secondary school lads are f**Ked and if you don't go to college, the gang is your new life.
DS86DS wrote: » It's an inheritant softness in the Irish psyche, perhaps not through a fault but perhaps through a lack of experience. Where such nonsense to happen in America, you would have the National Guard called in cracking skulls. Rioting and threats of violence with weapons is a very serious matter and calls for a serious response of force.
biko wrote: » The first things when you are right-wing and fact check an article: Do other sources corroborate this? Does it make "sense"? Has anyone anything to gain from this being fake? The first things when you are left-wing and fact check an article: Does this align with my feelings on how the world should be?
WillieMason wrote: » RTE news reported there was nothing for young people to do around the town hence the funding. Government obviously know there is trouble in the area
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » Sure the gards wear masks for protection and the country goes ape****. Imagine if they started dishing out hidings, I don’t blame the gards for not been tough in them. People will be on the net exposing pictures of them and calling for blood. It’s not worth their while.
WillieMason wrote: » Renua is the only political party addressing these issues
DS86DS wrote: » For all of the violence in America, you act like a "Gangsta tough guy"......you get your just desserts and face a tough justice system where prison time means just that - a serious punishment for crimes against society.
pumpkin4life wrote: » Government dumping 100 migrants in a hotel without telling the people of Wicklow town. Filmed earlier today. This is happening all over the country. The government are traitors.
Kermit.de.frog wrote: » If, as Leo says, this is all about enrichment - how has Balbriggan been enriched?
nice_guy80 wrote: » That's hilarious
Pintman Paddy Losty wrote: » The real winner out of all this is baked beans who has been gaining influence in the city since the hutches are in lock down. Amazing to think he was just a small fry from balbriggan and now is one of the major players.
realdanbreen wrote: » I think spaghetti hoops will come out on top!
Ernie Ryan wrote: » Who is baked beans ??
gunnery sairsint wrote: » Just curious about the murder of Tighe Ennis and the Finn in February. What was the motive for the two murders? The main question being, why were they killed outside the same house in Moateview? Coincidence?
gunnery sairsint wrote: » In addition to the above question, is it true that it's the Byrnes not the Kinahans who are killing the Hutches?
hatrickpatrick wrote: » I've heard from multiple folks that it's David Byrne's father and brother who have ordered most of the killings, and that they're paying low level people to do it for them which is why you always hear of relative unknowns whenever someone is actually caught and prosecuted. In that context, the idea that Daniel Kinahan is holed up in Dubai and barely involved seems to hold water. The Byrne family seem to be very nasty pieces of work.
Clytus wrote: » From what I read, its Jaws Byrne pushing the agenda and Bomber bankrolling it. I was looking at Twitter and see some people think Daniel Kinahan is active as the Sid guy. But why? If your worth a couple of million €, living in a playboys paradise, why would you be bothered playing silly buggers on twitter? Doesn't make sense, or have I missed something?