sydthebeat wrote: » LinkedIn could be in serious trouble after an audit by the DATA watchdoghttps://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/linkedin-processed-18-million-email-addresses-of-non-users-for-targeted-advertising-1.3708284
prawnsambo wrote: » How John Delaney has kept his job for this long beggars belief. The OCI dodged a bullet when Hickey got caught with his hand in the cookie jar because Delaney was the anointed one to take over from him. I still shudder at the thought.
prawnsambo wrote: » They're well out of it. The failures are happening long before the players are called up to the Irish squad.
sydthebeat wrote: » so martin and roy are gone.... who wants this poison chalice ?? whos the contemporary version of Trappatoni? whats Louis Van Gaal up to these days?
troyzer wrote: » What is there to lose by trying something different and picking players who we have more control over and access to? The strategy of sending players to England as kids and picking them for the Ireland squad is dying and so is picking Irish eligible kids from overseas. The old ways are no longer working, try something new. I'd rather see Kenny fail spectacularly by losing 6-0 against Greece by trying something new than by plodding along and allowing Irish soccer to continue to decline.
Squidgy Black wrote: » Bringing in LOI players is going to do absolutely sweet f all other than appease people who protest against the lack of them in the squad. 90% of LOI players are lads who were over in England and didn't make it. I'm not sure Kenny would be the right call at all. He's only coached once outside of Ireland's semi-pro/barely pro leagues, and that was in Dunfermline where they were relegated in his first season in charge and he was sacked.
troyzer wrote: » He hasn't been great but he's not the real problem; Delaney is. This is him just trying to save himself. Having said that, I agree that Stephen Kenny should have the top job. Bring in more LOI players. Try to moneyball the **** out of it. Do something different even if it ends in failure.
Mookie Blaylock wrote: » Looking likely that Martin O'Neill is getting the door today... interesting times ahead if that's the case... Stephen Kenny for the top job
Neil3030 wrote: » Curling is actually precisely the kind of sport I'd imagine is full of complete p1ssheads. :pac:
DGRulz wrote: » This. Our Broadband and TV stuff is in my Dad's name but hes never home and tbh he's useless at tech stuff. So when I call them to complain about something I'm DGRulz the senior :pac:. Never had a problem. Only one I won't do for the folks is the bank.
Podge_irl wrote: » Yeah, this isn't really new. On the other hand just pretend you are them and it will probably work out fine.
errlloyd wrote: » Lads are companies taking the piss with GDPR. Friend ordered a load of shopping to my place from supervalue online, didn't arrive. I called them, with the correct order number, address and phone number. And they wouldn't tell me anything becuase I wasn't the account holder. The ****.
thomond2006 wrote: » If the Bears make the playoffs (highly likely after last night's win), their first round pick next year which Oakland now possess would be at least in the 20s. Moreover, the Bears and Raiders swapped first and second rounders in the following draft and the difference between them may not be vast. TL/DR: The eventual price paid by the Bears for Mack might be feck all. Unless the Raiders hit a home run in the next two drafts (e.g. New Orleans' draft last year), this is looking like an idiotic trade by them. I don't buy the 'saved money' guff. If you're lucky to have drafted a superstar and he's still in his prime, then you pay up.
Squidgy Black wrote: » That trade is just the absolute epitome of the Raiders. He's an absolute monster.
Podge_irl wrote: » The can't even tank correctly :pac:
[Deleted User] wrote: » Should have bought another chromecast. This firestick is a waste of space. Useful for my granny who just wants a netflix machine maybe. Not for me.
Deleted User wrote: » Should have bought another chromecast. This firestick is a waste of space. Useful for my granny who just wants a netflix machine maybe. Not for me.
thomond2006 wrote: » All hail Khalil Mack.