ChikiChiki wrote: » More character and bravery in him than 99% of the population. He has done the state a good service. Your point is completely irrelevant. If taking your job serious, being ethical and expecting the same standards of others is considered "awkward" then god fooking help us as country. There really is no hope. This behaviour originates from the top down beginning at the door of the Taosigh, past and present and will take a strong leader to overturn the culture.
suicide_circus wrote: » makes you wonder what other good and innocent people have been destroyed at the hands of the gardai. The chances of this being a once off laps in integrity are nil. This is an organisation well versed in malice. Filthy dirty institution. I ordinarily decry big compo payouts but in this case I hope mccabe gets a big cheque for services rendered. Ideally it would come out of the pension pots of callihan and taylor but we don't do consequences in this country.
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » Let’s be honest it’s a minority of the Garda Let’s not paint the whole force the same. That’s very unfair.
cursai wrote: » Yawn.
Wheety wrote: » Do you think he deserved the treatment he received?
AllForIt wrote: » How can you say that?
Wesser wrote: » Shocking to watch I never knew all the details. Harrowing to watch really.
FixdePitchmark wrote: » This may seems a bit controversial what happened to him is sick. But he does seem like he was an awkward fecker to be honest. You wouldn't like to work with him.
Wheety wrote: » Are you a Garda?
Allinall wrote: » He either is, or was if you check post history in the Emergency Services. Not very good at cover ups it seems.
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » suicide_circus wrote: » makes you wonder what other good and innocent people have been destroyed at the hands of the gardai. The chances of this being a once off laps in integrity are nil. This is an organisation well versed in malice. Filthy dirty institution. I ordinarily decry big compo payouts but in this case I hope mccabe gets a big cheque for services rendered. Ideally it would come out of the pension pots of callihan and taylor but we don't do consequences in this country. Let’s be honest it’s a minority of the Gardaí. Let’s not paint the whole force the same. That’s very unfair.
Strawberry Milkshake wrote: » Who is Taylor?
Sardonicat wrote: » When it's at the very top of the force it paints a picture of rot through and through. When you have posters on here calling him a trouble maker for expecting gardai to show up for their rostered duty it's pretty clear how warpped we are as a society. We have a police force that reflects that.
Edward M wrote: » Yer man with the big glasses that used to play snooker.
cursai wrote: » Sardonicat wrote: » When it's at the very top of the force it paints a picture of rot through and through. When you have posters on here calling him a trouble maker for expecting gardai to show up for their rostered duty it's pretty clear how warpped we are as a society. We have a police force that reflects that. So a few people in an organisation of 14000 condemns the rest. And the claims of one man is enough evidence. Without ANY disciplinary action having been undertook. And this doesn't smell funny?
realdanbreen wrote: » Hang on this guys wife even said that he was a stickler for the rules and never relaxed even when out socially. As I said we are talking here about policing Baileborough ffs!. BTW I didn't hear him say anything good about any colleagues he worked with for so many years.
cursai wrote: » Never was but work with therm.
Sardonicat wrote: » Ah well, that's alright so. Sure it's only Baileborough. No need to show up for work, or go out on patrol when you do. Just collect your wages.
realdanbreen wrote: » Hang on this guys wife even said that he was a stickler for the rules and never relaxed even when out socially.
realdanbreen wrote: » BTW I didn't hear him say anything good about any colleagues he worked with for so many years.
realdanbreen wrote: » You are painting a picture, like the programme did with dim lighting and mood music, of a state of anarchy in Baileborough which was never the case. He rightly pointed out shoddiness on the job but at the samr time also appears to have alienated just about everyone he worked with. I would be interested to hear what the people of Baileborough thought of him and how the town has been affected.
davidmarsh wrote: » He left the force recently, didn't he.. What's next for him I wonder. I hope the exposure and positive reaction that this brings him can restore some of his confidence and faith in people, generally speaking. He's still a young man with so much to offer. I don't get the impression from him that he'd be content with the feet up every day enjoying his compensation (ie. drinking tea, like a real Guard!)