naughtb4 wrote: » I think all of these gangs of youths should be pretty much dealt with harshly but the garda are pretty powerless
Captain Obvious wrote: » Gardaí regularly deal with large crowds of youths and make arrests. The Juvenile Diversion Program and Oberstown Holiday Home are simply not fit for purpose in most cases.
Billy Mays wrote: » Think I've figured why there's a load of new accounts all over these types of threads lately Can you throw up a few videos of your initiation ceremonies lads? They're f*cking hilarious.
DChancer wrote: » The willingness of some to accept any old piece of ****e posted on the internet as FACT is equally as depressing "I seed it on d net so it must true". The incident as described on a low level internet sensationalist site didn't happen.
Deleted User wrote: » Have you got proof it didn’t happen? Or it didn’t happen because that’s what suits you?
Nokotan wrote: » Wouldn't the website be in serious trouble if they made up quotes from the Gardai?
Spon Farmer wrote: » It does look like a copy and paste job.
runningbuddy wrote: » My teenage son was attacked by this particular gang last year. It was particularly brutal. However, the Gardai said they "sympathised" but have no way of identifying the culprits. It is a situation which is out of control.
Nokotan wrote: » Wouldn't the website be in serious trouble if they made up quotes from the Gardai? It would be unusual for several people to be assaulted or mugged in those areas in one night.
Spon Farmer wrote: » Have you got any proof it did happen?
Spon Farmer wrote: » There would be trouble if they named a "source" and lied and that he/she said a certain thing but when you say "Garda source" you can get away with it because you can't prove there is a source but no one can prove there isn't either. I don't think multiple assaults and mugging in one night is unusual.
ceegee wrote: » They're the same company so I'd presume they copy and paste much of their content
DChancer wrote: » Where has the article been fact checked??
Deleted User wrote: » I’m not the one claiming it’s false left and right to suit myself. I don’t care one way or another. The onus of proof is on the accuser.
Kintarō Hattori wrote: » I'm living there since 2011, I haven't seen any of the hassle that people on the internet seem to state is happening on a regular basis. I frequently state that it's a fine town in which to put roots down.
weldoninhio wrote: » Can you find any other stories about multiple assaults/muggings in Portmarnock, if it is not unusual that it happens??
Blazer wrote: » I'm guessing you're some young fella who thinks he knows he all. Its sad really knowing you're the future of Ireland...ah well ye'll all get what ye deserve with the attitude guys like you have. do you even work or sit at home in your mammy's kitchen all day playing the old xbox etc?
DChancer wrote: » Never Happened-made up-No evidence at all . . not a single shred of evidence . . piece of ****e posted on the internet . . The incident ..... didn't happen
Padraig Mor wrote: » So, here on this public message board, you're stating as fact that Aengus O'Hanlon, the writer listed for the article, invented this article which is a pack of lies? Unless you've got evidence to back that up, I believe it's fair to categorise your comments as libelous to Mr O'Hanlon?
Kolpe wrote: They living in free houses from the state, it’s some thanks to get for taking them in. Deport them.
OhHiMark wrote: Isn't it mad that nobody's ever named in these articles? It's all "a source", and "locals". I wonder why that is.
Spon Farmer wrote: » Is it libel if Aengus O'Hanlon really is telling lies about all of this? He has provided no proof either.
JohnnyFlash wrote: I feel sorry for people who bought houses in Balbriggan. It has been destroyed by semi-feral immigrant teenagers and young adults. A depressing kip of a town.
biko wrote: » There are plenty of stories online to corroborate the gangs DublinLive is writing about.https://www.herald.ie/news/balbriggan-teen-gang-terror-forces-200-into-protest-36368874.htmlhttps://www.thejournal.ie/taxi-clonee-robbery-gang-3777282-Jan2018/https://www.98fm.com/You-Cant-Walk-Down-The-Streets-Of-Balbriggan--Locals-Terrified-Of-Gangs
iebamm2580 wrote: » As some on here would say prove it or else it couldn't have possibly happened, also most of the people that are giving out about the travelers and African youths here are not actually racist as most of the snowflakes claim us to be, as most can tell Africans tend to be black and travellers white so that claim has no credence, most normal folk just dont like poor behavior regardless of race ethnicity or whatever else. Plenty Irish scumbags in my local town and yes they are known as scumbags, just because these kids re black does mean we cant call them scumbags. Most people here would agree that plenty Irish scumbags now live in Australian and i certainly wouldn't call any Australian racist for calling out poor irish behaviour.
weldoninhio wrote: » Pointless arguing with the loons. If it was a story about a west African being racially abused, with the same unattributed quotes they’d be on squealing about how racist the Irish are etc. Pathetic.
nullzero wrote: Maybe these kids all have aspergers...