Chancer3001 wrote: » Sorry not til November so cliffs will be grand! Where's the nicest spot for a date night dinner do ye reckon ?
Chancer3001 wrote: » Will eat anything. Will eat all! Will eat often! Just somewhere that does what they do very well.
Max Powers wrote: » L'atmosphere
dzilla wrote: » Indian - cafe goaAsian street food - Kyoto Pizza / burger - burza Bit more expensive normal food - McCleary's
dzilla wrote: » Indian - cafe goa Asian street food - Kyoto Pizza / burger - burza Bit more expensive normal food - McCleary's
Captain Red Beard wrote: » McCleary's is bland beyond belief, how that place is popular is beyond me.
garv123 wrote: » Whats parking like near geraghty tyres on a weekday? I have to go into waterford braces for a midday appointment, not sure where to park if theres no spaces along the key before the bridge. Will be coming from Dungarvan, via Bilberry and dont want to spend ages looking for parking because I'll only be on a extended lunch break
deisemum wrote: » I've managed to get parking along there mid-morning apart from one occasion ages ago. There's usually spaces and the parking ticket machine is on the corner near the tyre place. If you cannot get parking there you should be able to get parking in the car park opposite Treacy's Hotel.
garv123 wrote: » Thanks, it was a bit of a last minute post, had the appointment there today, loads of parking available across the road from Gerathys. Ticket machine taking my money but the button wasn't working. Had to chance going in without it. worst case scenario, can you get a ticket from the car park opposite Treacys?
deisemum wrote: » I reported that ticket machine to the council over a month ago. My car reg. was taken and I was advised if I got a parking ticket to get back to the council as I'd tried to pay for parking.
garv123 wrote: » I took a picture of the machine with my money in it, but didn't get a chance to ring the number. Not much good to me if I was clamped when I came back out though.
Max Powers wrote: » Anywhere locally selling Swiss army knifes or similar, the small ones specifically. Cheers
Wanderer78 wrote: » ronan might sell themhttps://mcsoutdoorstore.ie/
Captain Red Beard wrote: » He does, I've bought a couple.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Anyone see the bookies next door to Ballybricken with a sign up saying "Save Jobs" or something, giving out about the new tax that came in. Hopefully this new tax does close down bookies, they are nothing but leeches to our society anyway.[/quote Whilst i agree with the sentiment of your post. (to a degree) it also has to be mentioned that bookies dont force people to gamble the gambler does it all off his/her own accord. Any job loss is not good. People who work may need said job so are you happy they would be out of work?
alta stare wrote: » [Deleted User] wrote: » Anyone see the bookies next door to Ballybricken with a sign up saying "Save Jobs" or something, giving out about the new tax that came in. Hopefully this new tax does close down bookies, they are nothing but leeches to our society anyway.[/quote Whilst i agree with the sentiment of your post. (to a degree) it also has to be mentioned that bookies dont force people to gamble the gambler does it all off his/her own accord. Any job loss is not good. People who work may need said job so are you happy they would be out of work? I am not happy for anyone to be out of work but I despise the amount of bookies that are rapidly opening in this town. The bookies are a scourge and I hope they go broke....... hopefully if they do close down anyone working in them can get another job.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Anyone see the bookies next door to Ballybricken with a sign up saying "Save Jobs" or something, giving out about the new tax that came in. Hopefully this new tax does close down bookies, they are nothing but leeches to our society anyway.
Max Powers wrote: » Thought it was a bit rich coming from a bookies alright, in general, agree on your opinion of bookies and society, might be fractionally better to be betting in there than online I'd guess. Totally behind taxes on bookies, gambling, etc
alta stare wrote: » So because some people cant handle being able to bet then ye think the betting shops should close down putting people out of work??? There are even more people who do like a bet and it doesnt ruin their lives so why should people loose their jobs just because of a small amount where it does. What about pubs, should they close because of alcoholics??