screamer wrote: » From 85 to 100 percent. Ah fair play regina, sure why give Job Dodgers any incentive to get out of bed in the morning and do an honest days work for an honest days pay..... Talk about an own goal
engiweirdo wrote: » Tis easy tell the bollixes on here with the constant dole envy/hatred have never had to survive on it, or look forward to Christmas stuck on it with a family. FOAD ye miserable cnuts in fairness like.
bassy wrote: » who gives a fook,talking about it aint gonna change nothing................................. sure what about politicians on thousands for doing nothing and ex ones on a big pension...................................
screamer wrote: » Couldn't care less what you guys think. It's pure disgraceful to give more money to people who won't work from our already over generous and over stretched welfare fund. Pensioners, disabled and genuine job seekers no problem but the work shy wasters, not a chance.
dxhound2005 wrote: » If we did away with the whole lot of them, what was saved in a year probably wouldn't pay the social welfare bill for a week.
DavidLyons_ wrote: » You seem like a reasonable, well balanced individual. To OP has a point. Pensioners, carers, the disabled should be more than looked after. The able bodied who just don’t wish to work are the ones who should “FOAD” as you put it.
Idbatterim wrote: » Top laughs! Lads in budget 18, a worker on 30,000 received a w1.50 weekly usc reduction. The welfare warriors an extra fiver a week and I expect the same this budget. Well, you have an option, renua... or vote for more of the same!
questionmark? wrote: » how about spending the tax money on public services
Tipsy McSwagger wrote: » Great another dole bashing thread, shove it up your arse.
engiweirdo wrote: » Or on BTEA, "activation schemes" etc? How do you plan on identifying the exact amount who "dont want to work" (what <2% of the polulation) and isolating them to remove the bonus? Or do you just like having someone to look down your nose at?
questionmark? wrote: » Instead of €1:50 to workers and €5 to those on dole how about spending the tax money on public services, housing or job investments. Spend money to make money makes everyone's life better.