Always Be Closing wrote: » Right lads and ladies, we're back in the game Just off the madra to a lovely lady in IB - basically KBC are c**ts and there'll be a payment of É1,960 in my bank account this afternoon Phew Also ongoing payment of 198 into A/C every wednesday
banie01 wrote: » My payment was sorted a few weeks ago. My issue is that I am on monthly certs and I got this month's issued yesterday. On the old form! Noone in my GPs practice has yet to even see the new form.
Bubabear wrote: » Just wondering if anyone has had any luck getting thought to them. I haven't received my payments from July, when I was out was sent a letter in the beginning of August to say I would receive it. I'm back at work now, but its only because I cannot afford to be sick (pregnancy related).
FloatingVoter wrote: » They've closed down their phonelines - to a skeleton basis at most. I've heard rumours from the civil service that there are massive overpayments going out (and like yourself, others left unpaid)and this could drag on until Christmas - it's an IT "upgrade" gone wrong. Call 1890 66 22 44 (just general comms) to get prioritised.
Bubabear wrote: » Just got a call back from an 01 number after I emailed about a week ago. He checked the system and told me a letter with form was sent to me and I informed him that they should have received it back by 10 Aug (going on long post times) he said that's grand that they have a massive back log in post. He asked me the question again said he would send it up to them and inform them letter had been sent back. When I asked would it take another couple of weeks he said it wasn't his dept but shouldn't think it would take weeks for my payment. Also that my claim was now closed. Q1 what dept would he be from? Q2 was I just been fobbed off?
FloatingVoter wrote: » Q1 Probably Communications - ever since IB and BSCFA went pear-shaped and headed for the hills, they've been taking the flak. Q2 The fact he said "closed" rather than "pending" makes me think not. Just opinions, though.
Gilbert4321 wrote: » Sorry to be off the track a bit but did any of ye have a problem with your employer filling out the form for you ?
NickD wrote: » I've been speaking to them all week, after literally hours on hold, I'm really getting nowhere. They say it'll be sorted early next week but I've heard that repeatedly. It's a month since I got a penny from them
wonski wrote: » Does anybody know how long should I wait after applying for the first payment to come through? Judging by all previous posts it is a mess for previous recipients, does it affect new claims badly, too? Sent new form just last week, so won't be owed any money yet, but want to plan my finances ahead for next few weeks as I won't be back at work until end of October. I guess the best plan is not to expect any money at all anytime soon? Or is it not that bad for all?
BohsCeltic wrote: » Got a payment just now. 165 euro. Should be 198. Sick of this system now. I know it's only 33 euro but when you have stuff to pay for its a lot. Can't wait to get back to work .
Gilbert4321 wrote: » How long were you waiting ?
NickD wrote: » How's everyone getting on?
wonski wrote: » Feel sorry for all your troubles. I had no issues so far. 2 weeks payment received on 24/09, another 1 week payment on 26/09 and just received another payment today. Looks like I am lucky so far. Haven't even received any letter. Is that normal? I hope yours is sorted now.
NickD wrote: » No I'm still no further along, got through to them today after an hour and was told it's been approved (applied in July) but payment hasn't been processed as I went to the CWO twice and they have to figure out how much she gave me, then pay it back, then I get paid. It's something different every week
Always Be Closing wrote: » Just got paid 165 instead of my usual 198 What's that all about?