Henryhill2 wrote: » Why is Gallagher even coming back? He either has a very high opinion of himself or he's just raising his profile for political life
blanch152 wrote: » How much would it cost to verify 50,000 signatures?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Has he ever run for any other elected office in the years he was not running for president? He's a strange one Gallagher. Only seems to get motivated in improving society when the country's top job comes up.
Henryhill2 wrote: » What happening with these debates? Is MDH going to stay off the earwaves as much as possible ? Is Gallagher going to try and muddy the waters,make it a dogfight?
An Ciarraioch wrote: » The presidential diary is a fairly weak excuse, given he'll presumably have engagements every day until polling - that said, lunchtime is rather odd timing for a TV debate, given the ratings they usually get in prime time slots.
emo72 wrote: » *Adopts political voice* "I don't accept that!" Haha. Whom is deciding who is suitable? Whoever gets the vote is suitable. This is crazy lads ruling people out because of some preconceived ideas of how a president should act? No that's not right. Anyway my point is not that I think she should president. It's she should be allowed to go forward! Anyone who wants to put themselves forward deserves the chance. Not a couple of vetted candidates from the Oireachtas and the council's. Anyway. I've said me piece. Go on with your bad selves!
Larbre34 wrote: » I have absolutely no idea. I imagine a presentation of ID or online portal could be used to assist the process, but it would subject to audit and it would be in the candidate's interest to see it done properly. Overall, the cost would be far less I imagine than crackpots holding up and wasting the time of extraordinary Council meetings
gandalf wrote: » Your beloved Gemma .
emo72 wrote: » She's my beloved Gemma? Deadly, I didn't realise that haha. Everyone on here is dead set against her except me? I'm really being marginalized now. I think she should have been on the ballot. There's absolutely no one on that paper I would vote for. I know lads it's just sour grapes from me I guess.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Has Gallagher ever gone for public office other than the presidential election? It’s like he sees himself above being a TD. Only the presidency is good enough for him
Henryhill2 wrote: » He has that majesterial way about him Has to be said
Henryhill2 wrote: » TV3 now duffy The 3 Ms Mentoring ,mobilising and motivating the youth
realdanbreen wrote: » And yet many on here think that this guy is the 'open, inclusive, grá mo chroi' man of the people! Of all the candidates he must be the wiliest cute hoor of them all.
seamus wrote: » Presidential duties take precedence over electioneering tbh. If RTE want him on, it's up to them to find a slot that works, not up to MDH to kill himself trying to pack engagements in back-to-back.
realdanbreen wrote: » I'm saying that we are going to see a lot of the President being 'constrained by his diary' going forward. This guy is priceless and still gets a free pass from the media!
pixelburp wrote: » Thursday is ludicrously short notice for a political debate, first I heard there was one planned; I had just presumed any debate wouldn't be for another couple of weeks - given only yesterday the door finally closed for any remaining hopefuls such as O'Doherty. Your obvious hatred and bias against Higgins is pretty transparent TBH, you're just reaching for reasons to give off about the man.
realdanbreen wrote: » I'm saying that we are going to see a lot of the President being 'constrained by his diary' going forward.