blackwhite wrote: » Funnily enough, the water protests were successful in winning public support because they did their best not to target ordinary people going about their daily business.
blackwhite wrote: » They advertised they were going to stage a sit-down on O’Connell bridge?? Less of the lies please
Hitman3000 wrote: » They're not sticking their fingers up to the citizens. They are doing what the constitution allows.The right to protest is an important right in any functioning democracy. My point about referring to other people as scum still stands.
John.Icy wrote: » The group who organsied today literally done the exact same sitdown protest last week. I'm lying because you haven't seen any of the social media organisation etc. Alrighty then.
Get Real wrote: By just blocking up roads (without being adult enough to consukt with Gardai and city council before hand) and trespassing, it is they in fact who are playing into the government's hands as they can simply be written off as "scumbags" or "crazies".
blackwhite wrote: » You’ve showed nothing but contempt for anyone who knuckles down and tries to provide for themselves and their families. Sickening ideology, and a nasty attitude towards those who provide for themselves (and untimely others) to boot. Similar attitude towards hard workers as those currently plonked on O’Connell Bridge, no wonder you’re falling over yourself to defend their calcium behaviour. And of course, falling over yourself to target someone who’s been critical of your cult political party in the past. The usual tactics, but not surprising in the least
blackwhite wrote: No such decency from the arseholes currently planted on O’Connell Bridge today though. Nothing but contempt for the ordinary people of the city.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » “Literally done” Jaysus... says it all.
Deleted User wrote: » Yawn. Are you even bothering to read other people's posts fully? So I'll say it again: I work, I am a taxpayer, I provide for myself. 'My cult'. What the f**k are you on about now? Ah I see, trying to carry that silly little squabble you started in the Politics forum yesterday into here. Give it a rest.......
[Deleted User] wrote: » Yawn. Are you even bothering to read other people's posts fully? So I'll say it again: I work, I am a taxpayer, I provide for myself. 'Your cult'? What the f**k are you on about now? Ah I see, trying to carry that silly little squabble you started in the Politics forum yesterday into here. Give it a rest.......
John.Icy wrote: » What's your problem?
Hitman3000 wrote: » Are you capable of comment with name calling? Just curious.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » I don’t have a problem,dude, do you?
Homer wrote: » Do we need to “spell” it out for you??
blackwhite wrote: » Funnily enough, the water protests were successful in winning public support because they did their best not to target ordinary people going about their daily business. The large-scale protest marches were always notified in advance, so even though they caused dispruption they were always careful enough to give people notice so they could plan for the disruption. When a few scumbags tried the same tactics as today’s, they were rightly disowned and condemned by the vast majority involved with the water protests No such decency from the arseholes currently planted on O’Connell Bridge today though. Nothing but contempt for the ordinary people of the city.
John.Icy wrote: » How old are you? I pointed out the same group previously organised the same protest last week and you picked a phrase out of my post - for what I can presume is some "I'm holier than thou" grammatical thing. Followed by "says it all". Tell me what does it say?
blackwhite wrote: But hey, I guess it’s easier for you to attack other posters than keep defending the scummy behaviour seen earlier by your heroes on O’Connell st
Johnny Dogs wrote: » Jeez, that wasn't the general consensus from many of your fellow travellers around here at the time, in fact, I'd say if I could be bothered/had the inclination I'd hazard that I'd even find posts by yourself implying the same. Gotta love all the now converted. You'd have to wonder how many people will have road to Damascus moments if/when these housing protests prove to be as effective as the (now highly acclaimed) water protests.
Hitman3000 wrote: » Attack? Bit over dramatic don't you think. Anyway you've answered my question. Seems you are incapable.
Yeah_Right wrote: » I'd say it would result in most of these socialists staying in the suburbs and sitting around a (non commercial chain) coffee shop, sipping their fair trade espresso or chai, soy latte while pontificating about social justice and the government is crushing the people. They'd certainly be no where near the front lines if they thought they could an Alsatian chomping on them.
blackwhite wrote: TBH, it’s seems that all you’re capable of doing is going after the poster instead of debating.
All Seeing Eye wrote: The Guards would have moved in and broken up this gathering using batons, tear gas etc. There is no way this group of people should be allowed bring our capital city to standstill.
Hitman3000 wrote: » If you think my replies to you are an attack , you'll have to forgive me in thinking you are incredibly sensitive and prehaps the internet is not the place for you. Btw it's hard to take anyone serious who is happy to describe other people as scum simply because of protest.
All Seeing Eye wrote: » The Guards would have moved in and broken up this gathering using batons, tear gas etc. There is no way this group of people should be allowed bring our capital city to standstill.
blackwhite wrote: » You and your fellow travellers attempts to target posters who dare criticise your political heroes have been seen before. Fairly transparent tactics, especially when you send people unsolicited PMs about other posters trying to discredit them
blackwhite wrote: More personal BS as opposed to debate?