laoch na mona wrote: » Porthallian wrote: » Didn't he just say "Can I go to the toilet on the bus?" Did he get the translation wrong or just that he could have come up with something better? yeah he tried to say khabib went toilet on the bus but mangled it, He went to a gael scoil and can only say the one sentence everyone can say is shocking as he started by shouting that he can speak irish
Porthallian wrote: » Didn't he just say "Can I go to the toilet on the bus?" Did he get the translation wrong or just that he could have come up with something better?
Porthallian wrote: » I know what he meant to say and IMO it was in perfect Irish but people calling him out for going to an Irish speaking school and saying he would have been better not attempting any Irish? My own Irish isn't the best so I thought it was grand
yourdeadwright wrote: » I was surprised the lad who asked the question didn't follow up on it ,
dulux99 wrote: » yourdeadwright wrote: » One thing no one has mentioned, did anyone notice when he was answering the question on training camp and he said its like a war zone, he mentioned, broken orbital bones, swallowed teeth and " a broke foot " , When he said that he gestured down to his own foot , wasn't there a rumour on here last week he hurt his foot ? I was surprised the lad who asked the question didn't follow up on it , I did notice that yes, it really worried me tbh. I was wondering was I over analysing it because I didn't see anyone else comment on it on twitter.
yourdeadwright wrote: » One thing no one has mentioned, did anyone notice when he was answering the question on training camp and he said its like a war zone, he mentioned, broken orbital bones, swallowed teeth and " a broke foot " , When he said that he gestured down to his own foot , wasn't there a rumour on here last week he hurt his foot ? I was surprised the lad who asked the question didn't follow up on it ,
dulux99 wrote: » Honestly lads the passion with which some people on here hate McGregor is actually a bit unsettling to read. Hundreds and hundreds of posts dedicated to someone you don't like, analysing every little thing about him. Life's too short. Cut him from your life. Be happy. Go pet a dog.
The Nal wrote: » Journal.ie summed it up well. "A bad sitcom without a laugh track".
Effects wrote: » He's appealing to Irish people by using the one piece of Irish everybody knows. The bus part clearly referring to Khabib ****ting himself on the bus as he was scared.
Sweet.Science wrote: » I just cant see this doing well in PPVs . Well compared to normal fighters but not over 2 million like people are projecting. Cant see us getting the real numbers
weldoninhio wrote: » If you have a properly amazing product, the way he goes on about his (Bushmills) whiskey, you don't sell it in the exclusively in the local supermarket. Same reason Prada aren't in partnership with Penneys.
laoch na mona wrote: » That's embarrassing, The would have been better saying nothing
JoeyJJ wrote: » Thankfully it is not in NY, vegas won't care if he misses weight by a few pounds fight would go ahead. Who cares about belts sure Conor still out with his two that he no longer has.
The Nal wrote: » He went to an Irish speaking school aswell.
LuckyLloyd wrote: » One man promoting the fight, one man doing nothing to promote it.
Commanchie wrote: » Watching it last night i think Khabib will strugglw to get in on weight or some sort of crazy situation will happen
Officer999 wrote: » PLOPS wrote: » He's 100% correct. You do realise the whole reason they were having a press conference last night was to promote the fight? And whether people liked his antics or not, whether his acting or not, it actually doesn't matter. Because here we are, all discussing him, Khabib and the fight.
PLOPS wrote: » He's 100% correct.