mrbrianj wrote: » Explain why they think the likes of Gallagher, Duffy and Casey, in their opinion would be better than the incumbent
Larbre34 wrote: » Dateline: South Dublin CoCo County Hall Sarah Louise Mulligan gets shirty with a Councillor who she accuses of making smart comments about her, walks over and berates the man, has to be removed by Security. Meanwhile, in the public gallery, Norma Burke, dressed in character as the moron I will not name, starts yelling and acting the maggot and is also thrown out. The only due credit of the day goes to South Dublin CoCo who vote not to endorse anyone. I'm sorry lads, but I'm going to make it my business to petition the Citizens Assembly and Dept of Local Government after this election to consider my idea of candidates needing 50,000 (or either 1% of registered voters) verified signatures before they qualify to go before the Councils or Oireachtas. As this stuff today is an absolute ****ing joke.
blanch152 wrote: » creating a monstrous waste of taxpayers money in TG4.
blanch152 wrote: » He campaigned for a lot, but didn't achieve very much, apart from creating a monstrous waste of taxpayers money in TG4.As for being very eloquent and intelligent, if those are the criteria, I might put myself forward.
blanch152 wrote: » He campaigned for a lot, but didn't achieve very much, apart from creating a monstrous waste of taxpayers money in TG4. As for being very eloquent and intelligent, if those are the criteria, I might put myself forward.
hotmail.com wrote: » I think we could have the drop out of candidates before the election itself particularly if the next poll continues to show a Higgins landslide.
Matt Barrett wrote: » You know little about him. He's campaigned for workers rights, same sex couples and numerous other worthy causes. He's also very eloquent and intelligent all good things in an ambassador. While you're wising up to these people, (draining the swamp mayhap?) will you be putting your weight behind, which chancer? Or is it just Higgins you have spite for?
An Ciarraioch wrote: » AFAIK, there are still eight that could nominate a candidate.
blackwhite wrote: » Sounds like Craughwell made one last thinly veiled effort to get on the ballot
For Forks Sake wrote: » Stupid Indys once again show that they can't agree on anything.
expectationlost wrote: » is Gemma O'Doherty going to get nominated by a load of gombeen councillors https://www.leinsterexpress.ie/news/news/336616/laois-councillor-nominates-presidential-candidate-gemma-o-doherty.html how many councils are left who havn't had a vote? councillors have voted against her being nominated and they should do so again, she doesn't really want to be president
Ciaran Mullooly @ciaranmullooly 20h After holding a meeting last Monday when no candidate was proposed, Laois county council will meet again after all next Monday to vote on the nomination of Gemma O’Doherty for the Presidential campaign. FF & FG now expected to abstain so SF councillors vote will decide her fate.
realdanbreen wrote: » You make it sound like he went out there like some kind of superhero and built the shagging TG4 building himself! When are we going to wise up and stop fawning over these guys, who are paid mega bucks, for signing off on projects that we the ordinary folk pay for anyway.
realdanbreen wrote: » Japers I never knew he was of such high 'caliber'. He has spent a lifetime being paid huge salaries by the state and I am not aware of anything constructive that he has done for the state. We need to wise up to these people who are full of soft talk and token outrage and contribute very little ATEOTD.
For Forks Sake wrote: » Not everyones niece was appearing on television and radio on a daily basis for months on end. :rolleyes:
mrbrianj wrote: » In fairness, she is not the only person around that's guilty of not keeping up on their nieces/nephews careers!
mrbrianj wrote: » "Joan Freeman claims she didn't know of the Iona Institute until the recent referendum, in spite of the fact that her niece was a prominent spokespeople for said 'institute' in the recent referendum campaign(s)" In fairness, she is not the only person around that's guilty of not keeping up on their nieces/nephews careers!