yourdeadwright wrote: » To call all Garda scum, is just uneducated and the mentality of a 14 year-old who knows know better , Why people like this are giving a platform is beyond me, How can you take the guy seriously if he making stupid blanket statements like that. There are over 13 thousand Garda in Ireland and he is on national tv saying there all scum, Is just an uneducated stupid comment, Even worse when he pride's himself on trying to stop stereotypes against travellers ( and rightly so) but yet he does the same to the Garda ,
Outlaw Pete wrote: » This crowd have it up and think he's a 'legend' altogether.https://twitter.com/IrishUnity/status/1040719960467759104 Leg end more like.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » https://twitter.com/IrishUnity/status/1040719960467759104
guylikeme wrote: » They edited it out on the player.
aroundthehouse wrote: » but hes a traveller so you cant say that, its also ok for him to say fcuk on tv...because hes a traveller, basically he can do what he likes, because hes a traveller
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » You know he had a great chance to do something meaningful and stand as a good representative of the traveling community and try bridge the gap between the public and the community. But instead he proves to be full of nothing and just rants anti government and Garda nonsense constantly. Wasted opportunity and hopefully he fades away now.
aroundthehouse wrote: » Imagine a guard coming on tv and calling travellers scum (which is what they actually are)
Foxhound38 wrote: » He's a mouth and a wanker and has a chip on his shoulder the size of Europe. Always whinging and bloody moaning, he's a complete pain in the arse. And don't get me started on the praise he heaped on the lads who destroyed and looted that Lidl (the shop that provides decent food at an affordable price to the lower income people he pretends to care about) - I was shouting at the computer screen when I was reading it. Cardboard Gangsters is a decent film though in fairness.
BattleCorp wrote: » If Michael O'Leary of Ryanair or some other famous non-traveller person called the Gardaí "SCUM" on telly, do you think the media would be staying as quiet about this as they seem to be about Mr. Connors calling the Gardaí "SCUM"? They would in their hole.
Deebles McBeebles wrote: » Lovely couple, Emma and John. Are they anything to Blackie do you know?
Omackeral wrote: » That’s it, really.
Squiggle wrote: » Yep that would be Storm Emma and NOT Emma Connors !! :pac:
Wheety wrote: » Emma?
Squiggle wrote: » When the Lidl store in Tallaght was been looted and vandalised by thugs during storm Emma Connors was on Twitter showing empathy with the thugs and referring to Lidl as the robbing c*nts. Most right thinking people would correctly have it the other way around. The guy is pure trash and how he gets any airtime is beyond me.
mfceiling wrote: » guylikeme wrote: » Late late show, he didnt exactly cover himself in glory. Referred to Gardai as scum and then critical of those who call him a knacker. The lad-ee doth protest too much methinks. Disgusted by this tbh. Garda are front of line keeping the rule of law and order in our society. To be labelled as "scum" by Connors is a horrible term. This week some family will answer the door to a garda who will have to break the news to them that a family member has died in an accident. This week at least one member will be attacked trying to keep the peace. This week a garda will be spat at or verbally abused. This week at least one member will have to perform CPR on someone. This week at least one member will be st the scene of a car accident and witness some horrific scene. What will Connors or his like do this week?
guylikeme wrote: » Late late show, he didnt exactly cover himself in glory. Referred to Gardai as scum and then critical of those who call him a knacker. The lad-ee doth protest too much methinks.
Wheety wrote: » Doesn't sound like FTA69 is defending him tbf.
Roger Hassenforder wrote: » So just the Gardai doing their jobs and upholding a court order are scum? I hope people have done a few stretches before bending over backwards to defend this...
FTA69 wrote: » Ok so he said the Guards helping in evictions were scum? He didn't come out and say "all cops are bastards" or whatever. Whether you agree or disagree with both, they're two different statements.
dav3 wrote: » I'm not sure if there are any clips around, only these quotes posted on joe.ie, who knows if they're accurate.https://www.joe.ie/movies-tv/john-connors-described-gardai-scum-late-late-show-640699
FTA69 wrote: » Did Connors say all the Guards are scum or just the ones involved in a certain action out of curiosity?
Before labeling the Gardaí involved as "scum", he claimed that they were assisting ex-loyalist paramilitaries, saying: "What happened at North Fredericks Street with the guards, aiding and helping these ex-loyalist paramilitaries was a low-blow I think." Tubridy sharply interrupted by saying: "We don't know that they were that, so we need to hold back." Connors replied: "Either way they were scum. I think they were scum, and so were the guards that were involved. I think it's a new low." He offered a silver lining to the incident that took place during the week, saying: "A bunch of people got together and protested, and every day that group is getting bigger."
punisher5112 wrote: » All