Johnny Dogs wrote: » I asked how they identified a balaclava wearing guard, seeing as how they were masked, and another poster said via the numbers.
Deleted User wrote: » There's a Garda wearing his mask too high up on his head. Someone used some facial recognition software and it brought up a picture of the Garda from a news story/article he was involved in before, where he was named. Apparently that's how it was done. Only one has been ID'ed as far as I know and it's that one that had too much of his face visible, and a pre-existing photo online of his unmasked face.
[Deleted User] wrote: » There's a Garda wearing his mask too high up on his head. Someone used some facial recognition software and it brought up a picture of the Garda from a news story/article he was involved in before, where he was named.
Gatling wrote: » I'm calling bull**** on that claim of facial recognition software. More like a bunch of ****heads having regular deading with Gardai put 1+1 and got 12
Deleted User wrote: » There's a Garda wearing his mask too high up on his head. Someone used some facial recognition software and it brought up a picture of the Garda from a news story/article he was involved in before, where he was named.
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » That's not public information though. You can't just google a badge number.
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » see attached.
Eggs For Dinner wrote: » Really plssed off with the constant use of the word 'evicted' here. It's as if this is being likened to people being put out of their homes. These are gob****es illegally entering someone's property and being removed on foot of a court order for breaking the law
NIMAN wrote: » Using the proper word 'removed from their illegal occupation ' doesn't quite fit in with the leftie agenda though, does it?
Earlier, gardai insisted that the removal of protesters from the building by men wearing balaclavas was "a peaceful eviction".
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » She. It's relevant in that your analogy to some old dear who's just a bit fond of her property is redundant here. The same place all compulsory purchase of land comes from, the Central Fund. How on earth could the activists have housed 20 students? I assume they are not slum landlords. Anyway, there were over 100 people evicted in total from the five neighbouring properties owned by the O'Donnells. but who cares, right? Something, something entitlement.
Deleted User wrote: » Well I'm only telling you what I seen on Facebook. This is what i seen on Facebook. I've edited it, so hopefully it's okay to post, as I don't feel it's at all ID'ing the Garda. Picture Link:https://s15.postimg.cc/6qdb6pkgr/gardafaceedit.jpg
NewbridgeIR wrote: » Why did you blur out the name of the poster?
Sweetemotion wrote: » No matter what side of this you are on. There is something seriously wrong going on within our garda force. A young man left in a vegetative state after being run over by a motorcycle with witnesses and they say they can't do anything. A landlord wants people evicted from his property and they are out in full force. It's just so fecking messed up.
RobbieMD wrote: » Not sure if you're trying to be misleading but the Irish Times reports that investigations are ongoing for the horrible scrambler incident. How many Gardai should show up for the protestors? Two?
Sweetemotion wrote: » The Garda should be there to protect everyone including the protestors. Not to hide their faces and help a private security company.
davo10 wrote: » What has his profession got to do with anything? He is a citizen of the state not breaking any law? Is there any evidence he is a slum landlord? The house in Summerhill is empty, the protesters called for compulsory purchase by the state, so the protesters want us the taxpayers to buy properties costing hundreds of thousands just because they are empty? Where is that money going to come from? I'd prefer it to be spent on the health and education system, not making property owners in Dublin wealthy. What happened to the 20 Brazilians staying in Summerhill, did the protesters house them? They have probably moved on to another over occupied house where rent is cheap relative to other properties. Also, if you go over to the accommodation forum, you will find cases where LLs have rented their properties only to find out later that there are twice as many people staying there than they were aware of, are they slum landlords?
Sweetemotion wrote: » There is something seriously wrong going on within our garda force. A young man left in a vegetative state after being run over by a motorcycle with witnesses and they say they can't do anything.
blanch152 wrote: » What law was broken by the scrambler?
Idbatterim wrote: » Fair play to those occupying the properties, it’s a hell of a lot more than most are doing about this housing catastrophe
Idbatterim wrote: » The government have just pushed this too far, what did they expect I’m surprised it took this long. I hope it blows up on a scale a multiple water protest, this scandal is infinitely bigger! Fair play to those occupying the properties, it’s a hell of a lot more than most are doing about this housing catastrophe, I suppose they should just wait for another few years though ? And according to the Irish government, things will be ok. L! O! L!
Deleted User wrote: » Well I'm only telling you what I seen on Facebook. This is what i seen on Facebook. I've edited it, so hopefully it's okay to post, as I don't feel it's at all ID'ing the Garda. Picture Link:https://s15.postimg.cc/6qdb6pkgr/gardafaceedit.jpg As an aside, I'd like to see the Gardai find out who is using the FB page that 'outed' this Garda. Surely there's a crime committed here? The 'peaceful protestors' are all giving out that the Gardai and Security lads didn't identify themselves, and are full of 'we've no issue with them doing their job, we just think it'd be safer for everyone if they showed their faces', but the minute they actually do figure out the ID of a Garda, the witch hunt immediately begins. Utter scum bags through and through. They deserve a good hiding in my opinion. But unfortunately, instead will likely get a free house in a high-demand area instead. I see footage of John Connors on the Late Late show aswell calling the Gardai scum. This is the same chap that was lolling it up at Lidl getting torn apart by the JCB in the snow incident that time. Wish they'd stop giving that moron air time.
Big dirty pigs should stop all the fighting and feuds and go to war with the Garda start murdering the bastards I'm not afraid there uniforms I'll do life for 1 them scum
Seth Brundle wrote: » But, but, but the gardai were wearing balaclavas, not their hats?!?!