Feisar wrote: » Have to disagree here, nearly all Irish people can spot a member of the travelling community a mile away.
DEFTLEFTHAND wrote: » He'll probably start petitioning the Vatican to begin the beautification process early.
Amirani wrote: » Not based on any physical trait.
AndyBoBandy wrote: » Tubridy will certainly mention it, and tomorrow Joe.dot.nothanks will have one of their 3-4 weekly Saturday Late Late show articles* mentioning how Tubbers broke ranks from the comfort zone to ask Conners the "questions that matter" *another of which will be "did you see that mad lad in the audience, he looked straight at the camera!! mad craic altogether"
mloc123 wrote: » I can't put it into words but travellers do have a certain look. Pretty easy to spot in a lineup.
Amirani wrote: » I think I'd struggle, but I haven't had a tonne of direct interaction. Throw in clothing, demeanor and accents and it becomes clearer, but I'm not sure I'd easily identify a traveller purely based on their physical/racial features.
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » Now ladies and gentlemen John and old friend of the show Big Joe Joyce will perform My heart will go on accompanied by Frank McNamara on piano
Loves_lorries wrote: » In most cases, its easy to identify a traveller, especially traveller women.
AndyBoBandy wrote: » Tubridy will certainly mention it, and tomorrow Joe.dot.nothanks will have one of their 3-4 weekly Saturday Late Late show articles* mentioning how Tubbers broke ranks from the comfort zone to ask Conners the "questions that matter"*another of which will be "did you see that mad lad in the audience, he looked straight at the camera!! mad craic altogether"
The Crowman wrote: » [/B] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WCAIV40eKms
guylikeme wrote: » Late late show, he didnt exactly cover himself in glory. Referred to Gardai as scum and then critical of those who call him a knacker. The lad-ee doth protest too much methinks.
punisher5112 wrote: » Thanks for the update as I couldn't watch that sh1te and especially couldn't watch that sh1te with a tool like him on being given any air time to spout such pure Sh1te
jake is right wrote: » See thread title. It says it all ! Tell me why is he now a "celebrity" ?
timthumbni wrote: » I don’t know why people skirt around this issue. In NI I have had thankfully little contact with travellers as they tend to stay around the nationalist side up here. The few encounters I have had and talking with others who have had have been entirely negative. Endless anti social behaviour and stealing. No one wants that carry on as neighbours.
The_Kew_Tour wrote: » I would not like be person who took a pint of his by accident in the pub I will put it that way. Really wanted to like him as I admire where he has come from but still.