footcandles wrote: » theres an Irish version coming this year I hear. should be interesting
Sunny Dayz wrote: » Anyone else find the 3 Louth lads a bit awkward? They were watching the program where suicide in young men was brought up and the guy in the middle said he gave up football because of depression - the two either side of him hardly said a thing and didn't know where to look. Now I don't expect them to get into a great debate about social issues but I would have liked a little discussion between the 3 of them about speaking up, tackling the stigma of mental health issues in men, how it's a problem for their generation etc and to show that young men are trying to turn things around. That clip showed to me that we are a long way off sorting out mental health issues yet.
Sunny Dayz wrote: » Gosh some of the programs they get them to watch for Gogglebox - that painting one and the pimple popper. I presume they get paid for it cos I wouldn't watch that kinda rubbish otherwise. Anyone else find the 3 Louth lads a bit awkward? They were watching the program where suicide in young men was brought up and the guy in the middle said he gave up football because of depression - the two either side of him hardly said a thing and didn't know where to look. Now I don't expect them to get into a great debate about social issues but I would have liked a little discussion between the 3 of them about speaking up, tackling the stigma of mental health issues in men, how it's a problem for their generation etc and to show that young men are trying to turn things around. That clip showed to me that we are a long way off sorting out mental health issues yet.
goochy wrote: » do you know her ? yes it would be worst if being on the show had gone to her head and she was loud and brash. still love her so
goochy wrote: » as said before met the limerick mum recently - cant really see her in same light now - while she seems nice - shes alot more reserved / quiet in real life - just thought she would be more bubbly
LushiousLips wrote: » I didn't think they changed their couch. I loved it last night. .
donkeykong5 wrote: » The grufferty family were brilliant last night. Don't know if they have moved house though. Maybe just got a new settee!
freshpopcorn wrote: In season one they had a leather yoke and in season two they switched to one of those cushioney one's. The father one was one of those swivel one's. Did they change again?
MuffinTop86 wrote: » The sofa and chair look different too. It’s weird I noticed this. Just watching it now, the two new women seem grand so far, not acting up to the camera.
donkeykong5 wrote: » MuffinTop86 wrote: » The Gruffertts have moved house it seems. The daughter looks so grown up! The grufferty family were brilliant last night. Don't know if they have moved house though. Maybe just got a new settee!
MuffinTop86 wrote: » The Gruffertts have moved house it seems. The daughter looks so grown up!
kopite386 wrote: » I couldn't watch that whole show the painting was nice but by Jesus was it as boring
kopite386 wrote: » The pope tea cosy :pac: they've replaced Michael Tea Higgins
Samsgirl wrote: » Loved Dr Pimple Popper!!