patsy_mccabe wrote: » I got the mag drill for nothing.
stock> wrote: » Feck you Patsy if ya fell out a window ya go up..............
patsy_mccabe wrote: » More like a case of nobody else wanting it.
blue5000 wrote: » Patsy yer as lucky as a black cat Being in the right place at the right time is lucky too. Anyway clue no. 2
Thepillowman wrote: » Furnace festival in Woodford.
blue5000 wrote: » We have a winner!:)https://www.facebook.com/FurnaceProject/?hc_ref=ARSqJ3nuV9fU7OwMpA8mLw266VHFiAPzwiTIGhn989ET7HgjoOhIY01_C9sX33Qb0hs&__xts__[0]=68.ARAru6aV64Mcf_6BNnkI_wogMfMLgjHsSO-ZFQANit9WW3MHxfShgfrELhUlz21Ttc2Nwi-gqM-Xz5ST1EHsmv1lXF6qpL47uuLqL4ykiSNLzLAapK5mQCnfmhSGgyTbckNkHfM&__tn__=kC-R
Odelay wrote: » You're making the revits or just forming them?
TheFarrier wrote: » Length of 10mm round outside in the shed waiting to be upset into rivets, reckoned if I was going traditional I’d go the whole hog
TheFarrier wrote: » I thought about mortise and tenon joints but the thoughts of trying to drive a punch through the 30mm square on my own gave me shivers. As it was forging the ends down to round was a torturous undertaking. Definitely going to borrow a power hammer in future.
Bullocks wrote: » Are the power hammers dear to buy , they would take some sweating out of the job
Farmer wrote: » Does it need an angle brace or is it possible to have the rivets tight enough to keep its shape? Fair play, It's a fair difference to the stuff in the galv gate thread that's running at the moment Does authenticity extend as far as not hot dipping it also or what are your plans for a finish?
TheFarrier wrote: » Mate of mine bought one from the turn of the century, he paid €1800, but in the absence of 3 phase power it came with a Massey 165 engine attached. I haven’t come across many single phase ones to know what they’re worth, id nearly buy one if I found one
bamayang wrote: » https://youtu.be/fbGMncnK8ws This lads another no nonse dinger