mackeire wrote: » Because they're 10 and able to stay somewhere safe for a few minutes on their own.
Try_harder wrote: » Surely the child knew he needed to go when the dad guy was leaving, why didn't he tell him then?
mackeire wrote: » IBS, it kinda just comes on you.
soups05 wrote: » really don't get this at all. Why was it a problem for the ten year old to cross the road to the shopping centre toilets? in the OP it states the kid nearly sh*t himself, hence why some posters called him partially toilet trained. But it appears he is unable to cross the road alone either. Is this kid suffering from a disability not disclosed in the op? if not then he can shag off.
cursai wrote: » Maybe the Dad has no toilet in his house.
mackeire wrote: » Anyway, cheers for the replies, I'll have to go down to the shop myself and have a chat with the manager. And to the comments slagging off the child, I just hope that real life you isn't like Internet you or you really do have a sad existence! Peace out!
WoollyRedHat wrote: » Sorry that's ridiculous , this whole thread is ridiculous, is not the responsibility of a shop to provide toilets to customers..
Try_harder wrote: » Why are you going down? Are you the child's dad? Or the guy that left two young lads in the shop?
BeerFarts wrote: » It's amazing you've got people advocating calling the guards and tusla. There are some seriously deranged people here. It sucks for the kid but sh!t happens.
anewme wrote: » Jaysus...people being way to harsh here. Kids would have a great time nosing around in the shop picking out what they wanted till whoever was in charge went and get heir wallet. Somewhere in that time, child needs to use the loo and doesthe right thing and asks but is refused. Having been told not to leave the shop, again he does what he was told and stays in the shop. Comments that he's not toilet trained etc are totally un necessary and unhelpful. I totally understand for reasons outlined above (namely insurance scammers and dirty fckers) why the shop refused and the Dad will just have to accept that as policy, harsh and all as it seems. If the shop staff were told not to let anyone use the staff toilets then they might have gotten into trouble themselves so just give a blanket NO. What I really don't get though, is the need to slag off a ten year old child. He's 10 ffs.
WoollyRedHat wrote: » Except he also has IBS. I think the fault lies on the guardian for leaving the kid in the situation, and not the shops. If the guardian didn't know, it should of been explained to them by the parent (presuming OP in this situation) so the kid didn't find themselves in an awkward situation. Seems like an excuse to mitigate blame to somebody else, which I have no time for.
anewme wrote: » I don't think the fault lies with the shop either. I've said I get their policy. I've said the Dad will just have to accept it. That's not what I'm saying. I'm saying there's some very bitchy comments made on here about a ten year old child. Who has done nothing wrong.