Speakerboxx wrote: » You certainly do know your stuff in fairness, fair play to you.
windy shepard henderson wrote: » Fantastic stuff again tonight , the defensive structure is probably the best in the country at the moment , whether its cork Clare or whomever this Kerry team is miles ahead of most of the country , I highly doubt galway would give ye a game the way ye are shaping up at the moment ,
wonga77 wrote: » Huge ask to get a result in Clones next weekend. Too many passengers on this team, JOD living off the hype of a few years ago, offers nothing. Same ole subs as usual far too predictable. Fair play to Clifford, the only plus from a horrendous display. I have zero sympathy for Fitzmaurice, he has alienated the players from the club scene and has made this bed for himself. He doesn't seem to have learnt a single thing from the last few years
FourFourFM wrote: » Very harsh.
wonga77 wrote: » JOD living off the hype of a few years ago, offers nothing.
Mr. Incognito wrote: » 5. That injury was 15 minutes. 8 minutes added on. The game needs a stop clock for injuries like rugby. Lots of lads killing the clock towards the end.
Mr. Incognito wrote: » 6. Nothing learned. Poor game. It was crying out for Donahy and high ball in. Running and sick passing was no good in those conditions. Route one havoc was required .
conor05 wrote: » I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, Fitzmaurice is not the man to bring this squad of players forward. He reverts back to type everytime he steps into Croke Park. Grand hammering Clare and Cork but Galway were our first test and we failed miserably.
DDC1990 wrote: » Really wet day in Dublin and looks like it's down for the day. Won't suit either side, who would prefer to have a dry ball to attack with. It will certainly make the likes of Gavin White, Stephen O'Brien, Sean Kelly and Eamonn Brannigan less effective on the counter attack.
mickeyk wrote: » Does Shanahan qualify as a young player? He is roughly the same age as Mark Griffen and a few others, I know he is relatively new on the scene but he is 26-27 iirc. While I do agree we lack game changers on the bench I can’t think of too many youngsters around the county that are hard done by to be left out. I also think that Darren, Killian and Maher have plenty to offer if they can stay healthy. They are all coming back from various injuries and will get sharper as they go.
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: The worm turned in spring 2017 when the u21s under Jack lost to Galway in a SF and the seniors won the league v Dublin.
keane2097 wrote: » Ugh the ****ing thoughts of it
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: » The accepted narrative of a few years ago that Jack O'Connor would return as senior manager must be shot now.
DDC1990 wrote: » Some of the panic play from Kerry is so poor. Individual errors have really cost us. I've never seen a Kerry player miss a 13m free before. Kildare deserve their win. Calmer, better prepared team win.