Swashbuckler wrote: » Next up is Kellygirl. A graduate from the wonder novices of 2017. Quickly followed up by back to back to back marathons I believe?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 1. What's your proudest achievement in running?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 2. Would you ever consider ultra running?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 3. Favourite race distance?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 4. One long term goal in running that sticks out for you?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 5. Favourite post race treat?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 6. Do you drink and if so, favourite tipple?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 7. Pre race meal?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 8. Best holiday you've ever had?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 9. Place you'd most like to visit?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 10. You have to run a marathon abroad. Which one do you pick?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » How long are you running?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » What's your pb's?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » What's your favourite distance?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » Favourite type of workout?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » Favourite surface? Road, track, trail, grass etc.
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » Long term running goals?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » Medium term running goals?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » Favourite running shoe?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » Are you involved with a Athletic Club? If so, just a member who runs or are you involved behind the scenes?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » Typical training in a week involves?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » What annoys you about running/runners?
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » What do you love about running/runners?
shotgunmcos wrote: » I think in these threads we should have a limit of the number of questions! Ye have nearly asked them all in 2 posts! Did you have/or still have heroes? Who are they?
shotgunmcos wrote: » Can you do a handstand?
shotgunmcos wrote: » What was the last penny drop moment you had?
shotgunmcos wrote: » When did you last belly laugh?
shotgunmcos wrote: » Favourite movies?
shotgunmcos wrote: » What does 10 mins after your usual run look like?
Huzzah! wrote: » 1. Favourite place?
Huzzah! wrote: » 2. You win a night out, no expenses spared, where do you choose to go?
Huzzah! wrote: » 3. If you could have a dinner party with seven other people, who would you invite?
Huzzah! wrote: » 4. What type of music do you like?
Huzzah! wrote: » 5. You have six months of dedicated training with a coach, how fast do you think you could run a mile?
Kellygirl wrote: For some reason I’d say marathon at the moment. I’ve mentioned before that I’m a bit afraid of speed and I seem to be able to finish marathons without too much trouble. I don’t get to race enough really.
skyblue46 wrote: 4. How far is Bunsen Burger from McGrattans?
Swashbuckler wrote: » Preparing for October. Haha.
shotgunmcos wrote: » I think in these threads we should have a limit of the number of questions! Ye have nearly asked them all in 2 posts!?
skyblue46 wrote: » 1. Would you only run one marathon a year if it meant you could get Sub 4 or are Cork, Dublin and Clonakilty now annual events for you?
skyblue46 wrote: » 2. Any interest in Cork hurling or football
skyblue46 wrote: » 3. Does West End Cycles still exist?
skyblue46 wrote: » 4. How far is Bunsen Burger from McGrattans?
Kellygirl wrote: » A very silly one but I was mispronouncing the brand Lululemon in my head for quite a while giving it a fancy French type pronunciation. A friend was talking about getting clothes from there and instead of staying quiet I jumped in with my pronunciation and when I got the gobsmacked look the penny dropped. Probably doesn’t sound quite so funny here :rolleyes:
Kellygirl wrote: » If locally in Cork there is a new super Japanese restaurant called Ichigo Ichie and it’s €95 per head for a 12 course meal. It’s supposed to be amazing.
Huzzah! wrote: » Me too! Still do it, even though I know it's "Lemon", like the fruit, I naturally tend to say "Le Mans" like the city in France/car race I'd love to give this a go! Thanks for your answers
Rossi7 wrote: » What is the one thing that annoys you with this years novices ?
ReeReeG wrote: » 1. parkrun, yay or nay?
ReeReeG wrote: » 2. What got you started in running, or maybe, why running?
ReeReeG wrote: » 3. Any unusual pre-race rituals?
ReeReeG wrote: » 4. Most annoying / strangest thing you've witnessed in a race?
ReeReeG wrote: » 5. Favourite podcast? 5a. any podcast recommendations?!
ReeReeG wrote: » 6. Best race in the Cork region? (my sis lives there so could focus a visit around one )
Lazare wrote: » Hiya K, fair play for doing this. Always find your passion and dedication for running inspiring, do you have any other past or present hobbies that you approach (ed) the same way?
Lazare wrote: » You had an excellent DCM last year, but is there anything you'd have done different?
Lazare wrote: » What age do you think is right to introduce kids to running, and how would you go about it?
Lazare wrote: » What would you rather fight, a horse sized duck or 100 duck sized horses?
Lazare wrote: » Great answers, particularly about the kids, I'll take it slowly so. You can't pogo your way out of it btw, you have to fight those little feckers.
RacoonQueen wrote: » What's your favourite flavour of crisps?
Swashbuckler wrote: » Can't beat taytos and cadburys . Has to be the giant bar though. Haha.
Swashbuckler wrote: » 1. What's the worst you've felt during a race and how did you get through it?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 2. Have you found it difficult working your running around family or has it been pretty easy?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 3. Are you an adventure holiday type person or beach lounger?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 4. What's your best dish to cook?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 5. Whos your best bud from last years novices?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 6. Proudest moment?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 7. Biggest regret?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 8. Have you learned anything about yourself from running?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 9. Best thing about where you're from (Cork)?
Swashbuckler wrote: » 10. Favourite pizza? Toppings and from where?
Mr. Guappa wrote: » 1 - If you had your first marathon over again, is there anything you'd do different? (Either on the day itself or in training)
Mr. Guappa wrote: » 2 - Fota Wildlife or Dublin Zoo?
Mr. Guappa wrote: » 3 - Would you rather be too hot or too cold?
Mr. Guappa wrote: » 4 - Favourite running memory?