patsy_mccabe wrote: » My cylinder is 3.25" dia and 11" stroke. Fine for what I'll be doing.
Hagimalone wrote: » Great job, 1 question, did you use 2" rails? Just that a 51mm is 2". Want to do something similar.
blue5000 wrote: » Nice job foxy, you're over qualified for the guntering thread though.:D
foxy farmer wrote: » Neighbour extended his housing facilities 2 years ago and most of his crush had to go. Was left with just a single bay about 8ft with head gate. Was bolting pipes to floor and tying field gates to them to extend crush for testing. Rang during the week saying he was pushed to do test this week and could I do a better job with the crush. I saw a home made crush using full lengths of 2inch pipe pushed through 3in upright and could be assembled with very little effort. Uprights standing in 4in box 18in in the ground. Decided to try it out for this job. Extend the crush by 20ft with wall on one side. Started Sat evening and finished tonight. Used 1.5in pipe with uprights at 6ft 8 centres. One length of 3in pipe cut in three. Top bar is about 4ft 6 off the ground. Pipes are bolted at far end through 10mm plate welded to existing rail. 51mm holesaw drilled holes for 1.5inpipe. Pic taken before completion but ye get the idea.
Bullocks wrote: » I bet you licked the door pillar as well ðŸ˜
Muckit wrote: » When u need a second pair of hands... when ratchet strapping down the load!!
mayota wrote: » A strange complaint I have, how come shops can’t make very small cones for a child when you ask them?
Muckit wrote: » Jaysus no such problem around here. Do you not wink at your wan?
emaherx wrote: » A useful tool we made a few years ago. Anyone want to guess what it's for?
Keepgrowing wrote: » Punching a hole in a new yard scraper rubber? Have one here